We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy and pretty place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Florida City/Homestead to your Saves list
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
“Very comfy and pretty place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Little hotel with amazing landscape and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfy. Internet was very slow and Breakfast was just okay

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    89
    71
    34
    28
See reviews for
75
104
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The breakfast is good with waffles, eggs, sausage,cereal, fruit and juices it makes for a good start to the day. But at night the beds are not that great, bedding is dirty with womens hair and markings on sheets and wood in beds to poke you and new beds are not put together right with the bottom wood planks on wrong and the corners can cut your legs bad, need to be turned around so the round end is on the right end. i do not think the bedding is washed properly and the sheets are not properly inspected. if bedding is fixed than this would be a good hotel and is the perfect location to travel to key west and back for a good price.

Room Tip: Make sure bedding is clean and washed and that the bottom plank is on right so you do not get hurt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tjwalsh11, thank you for writting your comments about your stay at our hotel, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with your room, our goal is to improve everyday to give our guests the best experience when they stay with us and your feedback is very important to make us better. When you arrived at our hotel I was made aware of the situation by our front desk associate and I told him to change you to another room, which you nicely declined because it was too late and you decided to stay in your assigned room for the night. The next day I had a meeting with the head houskeeper and all the rest of the housekeeping staff to let them know what happened and asked them to be more thorough both with the cleanliness and with the inspections of the rooms, so this situation won't happen again. I also had a meeting with the maintenance team to correct the layout of the bedframes, as you noticed all of our rooms have new furniture, new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, new carpets, new curtains, new 32' LED HDTV's and I made them clear that the layout of the furniture should be perfect I'm glad that you enjoyed our FREE HOT breakfast, with fruit, two types of cereal, waffles, eggs, two types of bread, cinnamon rolls, regular and decaffeinated cofee, milk, chocolate milk, orange and apple juice and yogurt. We are on the Gateway to the Keys and we can't wait to have you back with us and see how much we have improved since your last visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice we enjoyed staying at the Super 8 on Speed week.
Very friendly reception . knowledgeable staff. clean. good breakfast. easy to get around. weather was super. a plus for sure.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear 221sinaf, thank you for writing a review about your stay with us and for pointing out the quality of our FREE hot breakfast, the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are commited to improve everyday so we can give all of our customers the best experience here at Super 8 Florida City, that's why we renovated all of our rooms to the latest brand standards with new furniture, new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, new 32' LED HDTV's, new carpet, new curtains and new bathroom fixtures. We also have and outdoor tiki hut sitting area where our guests can sit and eat breakfast or just relax enjoying the view of our remodeled pool area now with a sun deck. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

For quick and hassle free reservations call us directly at 305-245-0311.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is a quaint Old Florida travel hotel. I usually look for these when I am traveling because I think they are more friendly and like the closeness of the hotel community that stay there. The room we stayed in was clean and fairly newly remodeled. The pool was comfortable to swim in. There are Tiki huts with tables underneath to sit outside and eat if you wish.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We appreciate the time you took to send us your comments and we feel that a friendly helpful staff is a very important part of an enjoyable stay with us. We are constantly renovating and upgrading such as our tiki hut by the pool, our new hot menu items for breakfast and our new upgraded wifi so as to ensure our guests have a pleasurable stay and always want to return. We are glad that you had a relaxing time in our pool and were satisfied with our clean rooms. We really appreciate the comments and we hope to see you again soon.
For quick hassel free reservations call us directly at 305-245-0311.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights oct 30 to nov 3 very nice clean and confortable ,the staff very friendly ,the breakfast a plus ; location good close to everglades and the way to the keys;I would highly recommend it I would go back!!!! tanks

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments and a perfect score of five. We really appreciate it when our guests send us their comments. Our entire staff takes pride in our establishment and want to ensure that our guests have a great comfortable nights sleep in a clean room with all the amenities of home. Our friendly knowledgable staff are always there with a smile to help our guests plan a fun vacation and answer any questions that they may have. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that we have to offer such as our super start breakfast, our refreshing pool, free wifi and so much more. We can't wait to see you again and thank you again for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7 nights here very clean, up to date. In a nice, convenient location VERY friendly staff recommend staying here when in Homestead FL. Fellow travel millwrights I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We really appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and recommend us to your family and friends. We hope that you took advantage of all that we have to offer such as our newly upgraded free wifi, the sparkling refreshing pool and our newly renovated breakfast room with our scrambled eggs, sausage egg sandwiches, make your own waffles, cereals, toast and so much more. Our housekeeping staff work hard to ensure that all of our guests have the cleanest rooms with all the amenities of home such as hair dryer, iron and much more. Our friendly and knowledgable front desk staff are there to help you with anything you should need and with a smile. Thank you again for your generous comments and we can't wait to see you again.

For quick and hassel free reservations call us directly at 305-245-0311.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super 8
Florida City Super Eight
Super Eight Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.