We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Florida City/Homestead to your Saves list
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Doral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is excelent, It has a nice amenities, fast internet, very clean room, room services is pretty well also. I recomend it
Nice stay, close to everything.
We spent 2 night at this place and we had a realy good time.
The price is also a very good. You pay and receive more that you expect.
All staff are educated and friendly !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that we have to offer. We are very proud of our staff and the effort that they put into making our guests happy. We strive to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable as well as affordable stay with us.
We still have so many renovations in progress , such as expanding our breakfast area , renovating the lobby and many more. We can't wait to you see again and we know you will love our new look. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    211
    103
    40
    30
See reviews for
164
205
38
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here on two separate nights. The first night June 27th, we thought it was a great deal and a clean motel. Just three days later, I stayed here again on my own for business purposes and when I opened the door a couple little roaches ran. It had just rained so I thought that was why... Then I saw another in the bathroom area. I switched rooms and the next one didn't have any. ??? The rest of the room was very clean.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We truly apologize for the inconvenience that you went through during your stay with us. All of our rooms are regularly serviced for all bugs. It may be that the rainy weather had something to do with it. Never the less we did call our technician right out to come and take care of the problem.
I am glad that our front desk staff was able to help and move you to another room. We take pride in our establishment and our goal is to ensure that our guest have an enjoyable stay and plan on returning back to visit us again.
I am very pleased that you did enjoy the remainder of your stay and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Considering the price of my night's stay, I couldn't have asked for more. Very nice room, very nice staff...the pool was great and even the breakfast was good. The location is in very nice shape....I will stay here whenever I'm in the area again ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for giving us such a great review with the highest rating possible, we are committed to make each guest's stay the most enjoyable experience.

That's why we renovated all of our rooms with brand new furniture, brand new Simmons mattresses and flat screen tv's. Our complimentary continental breakfast is freshly served each morning from 6:00 am until 10:00 am to acommodate both our early rising guests as well as those who want to sleep in late. We are also involved in a complete upgrade of the property, delivering the best value in town.

All of our staff takes pride in the service we provide at our hotel and we are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Comfortable renovated rooms, perfect cleanliness of my room , friendly staff, even I enjoyed a couple of hours in the pool at price of an inexpensive motel. Wi-Fi was available and worked properly. I will stay here in my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly improving and upgrading so that our guests have the most enjoyable stay possible and refer us to their friends and family. All rooms have new furniture, mattresses and flat screen tv's. We are in the process of upgrading the wifi and improving our breakfast area. Along with many more improvements that are in process. We know you will be pleased on your next visit with us. We appreciate the time you took to send us your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
1.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#5 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.