We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a diamond in a pile of pebbles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Florida City/Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Key West, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“what a diamond in a pile of pebbles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This was the most surprising stay we have had in a long time we travel and stay in hotels 9 days a month and what a great place to stay this place was spotless inside and out we loved it and want to come back. our room was spacious and had a microwave and mini refrigerator and the wifi worked great with a great breakfast on our way out. you will love this place

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
We really appreciate your positive comments and I am so glad that your stay went wonderfuly. We are all striving to keep our establishment as clean as possible and to have a great breakfast ready for our guests in the moring to start their day off well. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    80
    74
    40
    28
See reviews for
57
91
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent one night at the Super 8 in Florida City. Our room had been remodeled, and was done so tastefully. The king sized bed is a platform bed, which tend to be a bit firm - hard. We checked in after dark and left before dawn, so I cannot report on the pool or grounds. The breakfast was adequate - cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, waffles, etc. All in all, it was a very good value for our one night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your comments. These comments help us to always make our guests stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As denoted in the name of the property, this is a motel. You park in front of your room, and this is very convenient for moving stuff to/from car and room.

Very tidy grounds. Nice rooms, clean, somewhat old, just a regular motel room. A/C works well, not unduly loud.

The Internet signal is very weak in my room. Maybe that's why it is so slow. It is somewhat stronger in the lobby, but still slow.

The location is just south of Homestead on a quiet stretch of Krome Ave. There is not much within walking distance of the motel. Downtown is a couple miles to the north where there are lots of restaurants.

They charged what they said they would here. No safe charges, resort fees, administration fee, etc. Just the rate + 13% tax.

Breakfast included the usual starches and drinks, and included yogurt, but lacked eggs, bananas, and cheese.

A convenient stop for visiting the Everglades or areas in south Miami.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are always striving to improve. We apologize for the bad internet connection. The tech for the internet has come and worked on the wifi so it will be much faster. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed there before a trip to the Everglades national park. The place is pretty convenient commuting from Miami. The place was okay. Reasonable for the relatively low price comparing to other hotels in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We have recently renovated with all new furniture in all the rooms. Including brand new mattress and new 32" LCD flat screen tv's. We are constantly improving to make our guests stay with us enjoyable as well as affordable. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We booked a room to use on our way to Key West, arrived late, they had the reservation ready for us. Good clean room. Internet was fast and worked well. Refrigerator and microwave wroked well. Took a late night swim in the pool then slept well. The breakfast was included and was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. This is the best way to let us know of any imporovements that we need to make. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel was pretty good. Bathtub drain was dirty with hair. Water pressure wasn't good at all. Like to have good pressure especially when I need to wash my hair.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your input. I apologize for the inconvenience. The head houskeeper was informed of the problem and has taken care of it. She has checked all the drains in all of the rooms. She also spoke to that housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again. Maintenance also is checking on the water pressure problem. Again my apologies for the issues and we hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-242
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super 8
Florida City Super Eight
Super Eight Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.