We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Races” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Florida City/Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Clearwater
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Races”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room was freshly painted and new carpet. Bed was comfortable.No problems




  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    77
    64
    34
    28
See reviews for
65
98
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH PORT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is a good value and choice for people who need to stop for a overnight stay on their way to the Keys, a business trip or Nascar Race Fans like myself who use it for three days once a year for the Homestead Champion Weekend every November. It was a pleasant surprise from our previous stay when we walked in the room. Total renovation for the most part. The only thing that wasn't replaced was the tub & carpeting and refrigerator. Other than that, beds/bedding, counter/vanity tops, furniture, lights, lamps, toilets, microwave and new paint throughout. It is located right off US 1 (Wynn Dixie Highway) and there are plenty of chain restaurants close by.
Continental Free Breakfast also offered.

Room Tip: There are 3 sections. Facing the hotel from the street, the strip rooms on left were very quiet. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed you stay wih us. We are still in the process of renovating. You will be pleasantly suprised on your next visit back. Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate them. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Prior to our cruise, we stayed in the south Miami area for two nights to explore the Florida Keys and Everglades. This is a small hotel/motel which was recently renovated. The room looked fresh, friendly staff, basic swimming pool but fine for a quite swim and a basic but fresh breakfast. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel/motel to other guests (incl. those with young children).

Room Tip: This hotel is located close to a outlet mall and ideal for exploring the Florida Keys and Everglades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback so that we can make all of our guest stay with us as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Ab Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Back at the super 8 and they have done some upgrading since march 2013. New beds or at least bedding. Newer armoir and dressers for clothes. Breakfast the same, yogurt, breads, waffles, juice, coffee and cinnamon buns and banana muffins. They do make a great cup of coffee

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We have just recently put in all new furniture which includes new mattresses and tv's in all the rooms. We are constantly striving to make our guests stay with us enjoyable and memerable. We really appreciate your input and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

we stopped here on our way to Key West. The room was an ok size, but smelled awful. The a/c unit was very noisy. The desk person was very helpful in recommending dining near by. I do think the carpets need a good cleaning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super 8
Florida City Super Eight
Super Eight Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.