We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great pool, great price: what more can you ask ?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Florida City/Homestead to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-242   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Brussels
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great room, great pool, great price: what more can you ask ?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I truly appreciated my stay at this motel: the equipment and the size of the room, the pool, the breakfast, the very afforable price... Several other positive points could be mentioned about this motel but I do not have enough space right here ! I'll simply summarize by writing that I've stayed here before and will certainly come back next time I'm in the region while recommending this address to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    80
    74
    40
    28
See reviews for
57
91
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

CHECK YOUR SAT NAV - THIS MOTEL HAS THE SAME ZIP CODE AS A STREET ABOUT A MILE AWAY THAT IS NOT IN THE GOOD PART OF TOWN! If you end up at the Belle Vue, Hotel, go back to the main street, turn right and go about a mile down the road and the Super 8 is on your right.

We stopped here for 2 nights and used it as a base to tour the Florida Keys and the Everglades.

The rooms were OK but very basic (although they did have nice towels and toiletries). The whole place looked very tired but it wwas a budget break!

The breakfast was nice - I got to try my hand at making my own waffles!

Room Tip: All rooms have air con - but it can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Called hotel and i was told that rooms would be ready after 2 got there at 2:20 not a single one of the 3 rooms i rented were ready! The guy at front desk would not honer on line price and we were charged more! When asked if we could have rooms that were ready we were told no because those were reserved for people who weren't even there yet!!! When i tried to tell him we were there and by the Time the other people who rented those rooms had got there the others would probally be there. He said no and was rude offered no compensation for having to wait 3 hours with no room. No pool towels either! Never again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and aggrivation that you went through at check in and during your stay with us. The general manager will check into this with the staff and make sure that problem is rectified. We want all of our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you get the cool coupon for $49.00 it's good. The rooms are clean, nothing fancy. My biggest problem was a tv in room 108 that was blueish on the screen( first time seeing that), I think it was old...other than that quiet, clean, though the A/C smelled a little off, but I had a plug in and it cleared up everything.. I would stay there again as long as the price stays comfortable, anything more I wouldn't be as content. Breakfast was small, but it covered the FREE breakfast thing. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are sorry for your inconvenience with the tv. We are in the process of changing our tv's out with a newer model. We really appreciate your concerns and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-242
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super 8
Florida City Super Eight
Super Eight Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.