We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive place to stay in Homestead” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Florida City/Homestead to your Saves list
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Seffner, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive place to stay in Homestead”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here this past weekend while SCCA was racing at Homestead. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and outgoing. Good breakfast each morning. Nice pool though when I stayed there were dead mosquitoes and other insects floating in it so did not stay in the pool long. Overall a good hotel. I've stayed here in the past and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Super 8. We strive to satisfy our guests needs for a clean, safe and affordable place to stay while enjoying the racing events in our area. The Homestead Miami Speedway is very close and offers many different kinds of racing throughout the year. We welcome all race fans!! Remember us on your next visit.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    172
    97
    39
    30
See reviews for
123
181
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mineral wells
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My 3 kids and I stayed here the first time in July 2011. We stayed a week, and it was very clean and comfortable, and we had no problems whatsoever. Then my cousin and I stayed here again for 4 days at Thanksgiving 2011. Again, it was clean and comfortable, and we felt very safe . I like that its close to Hwy 1 out to the Keys, and close to restaurants and Wal Mart. I am about to book a room again for our July trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
It's nice to know that our Super 8 is your place of choice while visiting our area. We always enjoy seeing a familiar face walk through our doors. We will do everything possible to make your upcoming July trip a comfortable and safe one. Thank you for taking your time to make these comments.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were travelling back from the Florida keys through the Everglades and up the east coast. Homestead is a great place as a stop off and this Super 8 is a great motel. It was $49.95 plus tax, in very clean modern condition and with a lovely pool. Top tip visit the super Walmart just across the way, it's got everything.
Oh and the garage/ filling station next door does good coffee.
Did,nt find the area unsafe like 1 reviewer but Homestead does have a mexican population so maybe it's just a perception.

Room Tip: Back row away from road may be quiter and give you the feeling of being safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
We appreciate your comments on our Super 8. We have many travelers that stay with us while in the area to visit the Everglades National Park and some even take a day trip to the Florida Keys. Thank you again for taking time to comment and we hope to see you again.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The place is very clean and safe. If you don't want to pay big bucks and have space and be in a quiet place this is a good choice. If you are going to Key West or traveling with an motorcycle like me is great because you can park your bike in front of your door.

Room Tip: From 100 and UP
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
We would like to thank you for commenting on our Super 8 here in Floriday City. Many of our repeat guests are motorcyclists for that very reason. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our area and hope you will return when in the area again.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a fine hotel for a reasonable price with hotel coupons. The room was clean. From this hotel you can easily go to the everglades national park (go see shark valley!) Close to the hotel there is an alligator farm in Homestead. Nice to go there. You can see crocidiles, alligators and snakes. They have shows where you can hold snakes and alligators and you can do ank air boat ride. Including the airboat it cost.23 dollars!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for commenting on our Super 8. Our guests find that they can save money staying here and are able to enjoy more of the sights in the area. Some come for the pristine views at Everglades National Park and others don't mind taking a day trip down to the Florida Keys. We our glad you enjoyed your stay.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed at Super 8 Motel for 2 nights in March. Only reason we stayed here is because most other hotels were all booked and we had no choice but to choose this place. It is located in a very bad neighborhood (unsafe) and the rooms are outdated and smelly. Carpets have stains which we could not determine what they were, so make sure to wear shoes at all times. The front desk had an attitude of..."I really don't care..." so save yourself the grief and book early and stay elsewhere. I would pay no more than $35/night for this place. Given we were travelling during March break, we were charged a hefty $75/night... The breakfast area is a total joke! Seriously...how can you advertise a breakfast area that only seats about 2 people and you have to climb over them to get a watered down coffee and stale pastry....Definately will never stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for commenting on our motel. We are always updating our rooms and apologize for the problems you encountered. We are currently under construction making our breakfast area larger to accomodate more people. Our WI-FI has been upgraded also. The front desk has been advised on how they were perceived when you approached them with your problems. Again thank you for taking the time to comment.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

Windsor, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Don't stay here ever.

Overwhelming foul smell in the room when we checked in; they had no other room available. Very poor Wifi coverage, flush was not working, phone/intercom hardly ever worked. We had booked 2 days; snobbish front desk told me, "Thank you, you made my day", when I complained about the phone not working. When I complained about the foul smell, I was handed a can of room freshner. To top it all, we had a bull frog hopping around in our room when when we returned to our room in the evening. When I complained (phone was not working so I had to personally go to the front desk), the front desk was unhelpful, had a I-care-a-damn attitude. I was handed a broom to handle the situation myself instead.

Room Tip: Choose another motel if you care for a good room. Good rooms are non-existent in this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjjtaylor, Manager at Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Our WiFi system has been recently upgraded to a secured site which has greatly improved the reliablity. We apoligize for the problems you had with room and our housekeeping staff has been alerted to the situation. We surely don't want our guests to have these types of experiences.

John Taylor
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Florida City/Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florida City/Homestead

Address: 1202 North Krome Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034-2428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florida City
#5 Business Hotel in Florida City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Florida City/Homestead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Florida City/Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florida City/Homestead Hotel Florida City
Super 8 Homestead
Super 8 Florida City
Florida City Super Eight
Florida City Super 8
Super Eight Florida City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Florida City/Homestead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.