We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wendy's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wendy's

Wendy's
340 SE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-5008
305-248-5223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 31 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Rugby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wendy's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Okay for a cheap Macdonalds type of meal. Although service was slow and they forgot to bring our fries and cups for drinks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Cold Food and the Nastiest bathrooms EVER!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped at this Wendy's on our way from Jacksonville to Key West on a Sunday evening. We were starving and not inclined to be picky - but oh, my - we will NOT be stopping here again! Our burgers were luke warm and the bathrooms were EXTREMELY nasty! There was toilet paper stuck to the floors of the stalls and the floor were sticky. Plus the air conditioner was either not running well or they're trying to save some money by keeping the thermostat at 80 degrees - it was hot everywhere in the facility. I will say the service was quick and the counter help were very polite - but they were no doubt fast because instead of cooking their burgers 'Fresh and Hot' they were pulling them off a heating lamp somewhere cuz these were NOT hot! My hubby used the rest room at the gas station next door and while it was a pain to have to wait in line for the key from the counter help he said THEIR bathrooms were spotless. So skip the lukewarm food and either go North on US one or try to hold out til you get to Key Largo!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ordinary fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fresh salad, good burgers, but the fries where salted to much. None in my family where able to eat it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Normal fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose to visit here as it was just over the road from our motel and my partner and son love the baconator. Staff were friendly enough and place was clean. Food was same as any other Wendys.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Juicy burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The beef burgers at Wendy's are lovely, however on one occasion I tried a chicken burger and did not enjoy it. They shoul just specialise in their burgers

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendy's also viewed

 

Been to Wendy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.