We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Morelia

Taqueria Morelia
961 W Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3103
305-247-7552
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Web site, google, urban spoon etc etc
Restaurant details
Description: Web site, google, urban spoon etc etc
Margate, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We love this place. Every time we are in the area, we eat dinner here. The food is fresh, great salsa bar. The atmosphere is basic, but the food is so worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very clean, somewhat Spartan, but good tasty Mexican cuisine. We shared Mexicana entrée, guacamole and a Corona. Plenty of choices to mix up a sauce to your taste.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
713 helpful votes 713 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is not much to look at and I certainly did not want to eat here. It was recommended by my brother's wife, who was with me for a day at the Everglades and she had eaten here before!

Residing in the greater LA area, I thought there was no chance, no how to get good Mexican cuisine in Miami. I was wrong.

The tacos are delicious. I had a taco with meat, pineapples and avocados to die for. The chorizo tacos were great as well.

This place is simple, across from a gas station in an ugly shopping center, but the food and service is superb if you like Mexican!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great service, excellent atmosphere,, excellent food. We were amazed to find such great place in florida city. Prices are also adequeate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

After an afternoon of touring the Everglades, we were so pleased with our dinner at Taqueria Morelia. Menu was extensive with many choices of tacos, burritos, quesadillas, and enchiladas. Servings are more than adequate and there is a salsa/condiment table. The guacamole was excellent! Service was timely and very friendly. This is s very special dining experience. Outstanding!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Morelia also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Morelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Morelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.