We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not Recommend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rosita's Mexican Restaurant

Rosita's Mexican Restaurant
199 W Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034-3421
(305) 246-3114
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Florida City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Will not Recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Sorry to say but I did not like it there. I went for breakfast one morning (which they open at 830) and as I entered I got that old smell which just turned me off. I did not order so I cant say how was the food. Can someone tell me how was it there?

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    52
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“real mexican food !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a really Nice dinner in this restaurant. Waitresses are really lovely. Prices are really cheap considering quality And quantity of food.
It was real mexican food. If the place looks like a snack at the begining it doesn't matter at all cause you defenitly can have a table!
Go there and enjoy your meal!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food! They use fresh ingredients! Food is fresh and well prepared! Well worth a visit. Atmosphere is hole in the wall, but not bad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Food was pretty bland. I ordered the enchiladas and wanted to try some variety, pollo, carne and queso but was told I could only have 3 of the same. His hard is it to put three different enchilada on a plate. Service was slow and not too friendly. Definitely avoid the rest rooms. Can't recommend this establishment.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Popular with the locals”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stopped in here after a day at the Everglades. The food was just fine. The service was very slow. The women's restroom had some major problems- most of the water in the sink drained into a mop bucket, the rest onto the floor. There was a sign not to flush any TP, so there was a large trashcan placed inside that was full of dirty TP.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Florida City, FL
 

Been to Rosita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosita's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.