We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason tourists go here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Alligator Farm

Everglades Alligator Farm
40351 SW 192 Ave, Flamingo, FL 33030
305-247-2628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 attractions in Flamingo
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Get up close and personal with thousands of alligators at this alligator farm.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
79 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“There's a reason tourists go here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Some people make fun of "touristy" things to do but if tourists like them, then maybe it's a great way to spend a morning or afternoon. Going to an alligator farm in Florida is definitely a touristy thing to do, and I loved it! The airboat ride was a lot of fun and we saw a alligators in the wild which I didn't expect to see. We saw a snake show (my wife held a live snake--not me!), and an alligator show where I got to hold a baby allitgator. We then saw an alligator feeding. There must have been fifty alligators waiting patiently, all lined up for a chance at a dead rat being thrown their way. Throughout all the shows the guide gave us helpful information about the animals and their habitat. Go to their website and print a coupon for a $2.00 discount on your tickets. A really great touristy thing to do. So if you're a tourist--do it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    135
    60
    23
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had a fun time at the Alligator Farm. The employees were quite knowledgable and we saw tons of alligators. The shows were good. The airboat ride was alot of fun. We purchased alligator bites at the concession stand. It was all very clean and well kept. Would recommend a visit there!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great attraction if you have kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place is a great attraction if you come with kids. If you come without kids - don't plan a full day but rather 2-3 hours. The alligator wrestling show takes about 15 minutes. A stroll around the properties another 20-30 minutes at best. Add another half an hour for the air-boat ride. Seeing alligators would be exciting if you haven't seen them in the wild in the Everglades Park or Myakka State River park, otherwise - it's like a zoo, you'll see them from behind a fence. The air boat was short but fun, the captain made a few spins that were exciting. Be ready to be slightly splashed and get your feet wet. If you're just looking for an air-boat ride, drive a bit more west along 41 and you'll find many small companies offering the attraction in the Everglades. Cannot comment on their prices or the quality of services though, just saw the signs along the road.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun for Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Airboat ride was fun..Loud and little Wet, But they warn you so put the Nikon/Canon away unless you have a Waterproof video camera!! Got a Groupon deal for a family of 4 so I didn't pay full price, but seem like a great deal as long as you catch all the shows. I only caught the gator feeding time and did the airboat ride. It was just nice walking around the place to check out the snakes area, the Florida panther and other wildlife. Bring your own food or lunch if you can, not much choice on the menu, Didn't try the gator nuggets. I wish to visit the real Everglades National park next time and maybe a longer airboat ride cause that was the big highlight for the kids!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very cool, informative and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

From a mom who's little scientist loved this place. All shorts of gators at all ages. Don't forget to take the air boat ride, so worth the extra 7 bucks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Alligator Farm also viewed

Everglades National Park, FL
Everglades National Park, FL
 

Been to Everglades Alligator Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Alligator Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Everglades Alligator Farm to your Saves list