We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Alligator Farm

Everglades Alligator Farm
40351 SW 192 Ave, Flamingo, FL 33034
305.247.2628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Flamingo
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Get up close and personal with thousands of alligators at this alligator farm.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I had a fun time at the Alligator Farm. The employees were quite knowledgable and we saw tons of alligators. The shows were good. The airboat ride was alot of fun. We purchased alligator bites at the concession stand. It was all very clean and well kept. Would recommend a visit there!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    217
    95
    33
    25
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great attraction if you have kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place is a great attraction if you come with kids. If you come without kids - don't plan a full day but rather 2-3 hours. The alligator wrestling show takes about 15 minutes. A stroll around the properties another 20-30 minutes at best. Add another half an hour for the air-boat ride. Seeing alligators would be exciting if you haven't seen them in the wild in the Everglades Park or Myakka State River park, otherwise - it's like a zoo, you'll see them from behind a fence. The air boat was short but fun, the captain made a few spins that were exciting. Be ready to be slightly splashed and get your feet wet. If you're just looking for an air-boat ride, drive a bit more west along 41 and you'll find many small companies offering the attraction in the Everglades. Cannot comment on their prices or the quality of services though, just saw the signs along the road.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun for Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Airboat ride was fun..Loud and little Wet, But they warn you so put the Nikon/Canon away unless you have a Waterproof video camera!! Got a Groupon deal for a family of 4 so I didn't pay full price, but seem like a great deal as long as you catch all the shows. I only caught the gator feeding time and did the airboat ride. It was just nice walking around the place to check out the snakes area, the Florida panther and other wildlife. Bring your own food or lunch if you can, not much choice on the menu, Didn't try the gator nuggets. I wish to visit the real Everglades National park next time and maybe a longer airboat ride cause that was the big highlight for the kids!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very cool, informative and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

From a mom who's little scientist loved this place. All shorts of gators at all ages. Don't forget to take the air boat ride, so worth the extra 7 bucks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The farm is not a "must-see" but it is worth a go. You can have an Airboat tour which takes you on the water at high speed - too short, you never want it to end - and you can walk around to see alligators and other species... It's like a mini-zoo!
Make sure you check out the "dangerous snakes" area at the entrance and the feeding of the gators around the central pond. Worth seeing it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Alligator Farm also viewed

 

Been to Everglades Alligator Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Alligator Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.