We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach to your Saves list
Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1316 S Oceanshore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 36136   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Great location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The motel is at an excellent location, right along the main road (A1A) with the beach and ocean just across. Great views and walks here! I spend a couple of nights here as a base for the Daytona 500 and considering I was travelling alone, the 90 bucks a night were not a bad deal during this time. Normally it's cheaper though. The room is adequate with a fridge, tv, aircon and relatively large and comfy beds. Bathroom is fine as well. Everything does look like it could use some attention though and the cold stone floor needs some carpets or so. Not a place to spend too long, but I liked the location and atmosphere of this town in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Reserved and paid for room 2/26/13. Arrived and checked out room...all window locks were missing or broken, two dim bulbs in entire unit, dirty everything, AC contained a lot of dirt, mold and hair, broken chair and the arms were in a corner of the room, no desk chair or light, gray towels and very thin and on and on. Any positive reviews have got to be from the owner. This is a very poor excuse for a hotel. Yes, I paid and lost my money because my wife and I did not stay. Worst property I have ever seen in decades!! Oh, the hot tub was a mess.

Room Tip: tripadvisor needs to take this off of their site
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I purchased a room from them, then got an email that they overbooked me 3 days before i was going to check in. Simon, the hotel rep, was annoyed that i called him and waisted 2 minutes of his time, This messed up my whole vacation as i had to book another hotel in jax, as all the hotels were booked in the area for the daytona 500.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a good time even though the weather was bad.The room was small but who needs a big room at the beach.Staff was friendl;y and the the room was clean.Short distance to good food .Just a few steps to the ocean.I would go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Cozy and clean motel on the Flagler Beach, ocean view room. Relaxing atmosphere and wonderful clean ocean air is a benefit for those who suffer asthma. We will definitely be coming back, next time with our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I paid for an entire week when I checked in and by the 2nd night I was ready to leave. Sure it was close to the beach but the property has been delapitated and the room was nasty. Floor Dirty and the kitchen faucet leaked all over the place. TV remote didn't work and the A/C was loud and after I checked for bed bugs, ( didn't find any ) I kept thinking any itch in the night was a bed bug. So I had the nerve to ask for at least part of my cash payment back and they said no way. Next time I'll go ahead and book the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Next time stay in Palm Coast. Not that far from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed several times, and I always hate to leave! Wonderful place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach

Address: 1316 S Oceanshore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 36136
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Hours Motel On The Beach Hotel Flagler Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lazy Hours Motel on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.