We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa
2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spacecoast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

This was our second time there and it was just as spectaular as our first visit was. Our hosts Toni and Mark were very helpful in filling our day with choices of things to do and see. We took the bikes that they have available and went downtown where there was a Turtle Festival going on and the music was wonderful. We then rode down near the bridge where we chained our bikes up and took a Marsh walk down to the river. It was beautiful to see all the plant and sea lfe around us. At 6:30pm. we had another of there romatic dinners. They put so much love in everything they do, every guest is treated like family. Toni is an exceptional chef and they have a great selection of wines to choose from. This is a great place to come if you are looking to relax and enjoy the company of your significant other.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
123
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

This has to be one of the nicest places I have stayed on vacation. We stayed four nights and had a fabulous time. Our room with ocean views, fireplace, jacuzzi was gorgeous.The Saturday night meal was five star, the Blue Lagoon Spa for couples fantastic. A perfect place to stay all day or to base out of for side trips to St. Augustine or Daytona.


Tony and Mark, the owners are wonderful hosts. Highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

I stumbled onto the "Island Cottage" looking for a last minute place to stay for the Daytona 500 and it could not have worked out better. The website does not do this place justice. It is everything promised and more. we only had one ticket for the 500 so my wife stayed behind. when Toni and Mark discovered that i'd be gone(with the car) and my wife was to be at the inn alone all day they treated her like a queen.
the local restrauants are also highly recommendable. Toni has a book of "places to eat" in each room. these get either added or deleted by guest comments. the breakfasts that Toni prepares are to die for and Mark's Mimosa has gotten my wife hooked on them.
This is truly a place you will want to return to and tell all your friends about.
The thing we enjoyed the most was the personalized service.
Thanks to Toni & Mark

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

This review is a bit late. We stayed for our anniversary June 5th & 6th of 2008. This was our first visit to a B & B. I have my photo album as a screen saver on my desktop in the family room and every time the Island Cottage photos come up, brings back great memories. The location is perfect, across the street from a secluded beach. The property is impeccable. The room was large, very clean, had a small fridge and microwave which was nice and an awesome Jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts were out of this world. The hosts, Toni and Mark are first rate people who truly care about their guests. They made sure that our stay was a memorable one. We can’t wait to go back. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

My husband and I went here for a much needed weekend away and we had a wonderful time. As great as the pictures are on their website it looks even better in person. When we first walked in our room we were blown away with the simple elegance and romantic ambience of it all. The owners, Toni and Mark, were so nice; they truly want all their guests to have the best experience possible while staying at their b & b and they go out of their way to add extra touches and surprises for you during your stay. My husband and I wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely be going back in the future. If you are looking for a great place to stay with elegance and romance look no further, you have found it!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Island Cottage Inn during the Daytona 500. It was our aniversary, Valentine's day and my husband's birthday. Island Cottage was everything the website promises! Our suite (we stayed in the St. Croix) was spacious and elegant with a view of the ocean. When we arrived, Toni had flowers and fresh spring water in our room. There were even rose petals sprinkled around the spa tub! Toni gave us the VIP treatment at a local restaurant and as well as in the on site Cafe'. When we returned to our suite after a glorious day in St. Augustine (another tip from Toni), we were greeted by a bottle of great wine, candy, candle light and flowers, along with a card from Toni and Mark wishing us a happy aniversary. Breakfast every morning was delicious. I wish I had some of that wonderful carmel pecan french toast now...! We had a wonderful stay! Very special place with truly special owners. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

We chose this inn based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. This was our first bed and breakfast experience so we were not sure what to expect. We were celebrating our one year anniversary so we wanted it to be special. After being greeted upon our arrival by Toni and Mark, our gracious hosts, we knew we had made the right choice! We stayed in the Bonaire room. It is the smallest room, at the inn, but we didn't mind because we found it to be cozy. The weather did not always cooperate with us so the fireplace added a nice touch to the romantic weekend. Breakfast each morning was out of this world. My husband loved the never ending supply of home made cookies that were available all day. We had the couples' 2 1/4 hours massage which was heavenly. The inn was also in a good location, right between St. Augustine and Daytona which gave us the opportunity to visit both places during our stay and not feel like we had driven all day long. Thank you, Toni and Mark for making our anniversary a truly memorable one. We can't wait to come back and see you and your staff next year!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa

Address: 2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic at Island Cottage Romantic Oceanfront Inn & Spa where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains set the stage for the romantic getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.