We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa
2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort White, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a wonderful time, cant say enough about the Great People Toni and Mark made us feel so much at home. The Room was Beautiful, just Beautiful, the whole place is amazing, its so amazing we made sure we booked our next get away for the 4th of July, cant wait to go back. Best time I have had in a long time.


Thank you
Jim & Lisa Richards

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritWorldMom, Owner at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your delightful review. We enjoyed meeting you both and are truly looking forward to your return visit during the festive week of July 4th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
123
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Perfection! Had an absolutely fab time during our recent extended weekend stay. It is truly all in the details, as another reviewer commented the hand written note, fresh flowers and chocolate dipped strawberries were most pleasant surprises. In addition to the obvious (the Inn itself), the grounds are welcoming and peaceful, the pool is great (though wished it was warm enough for us to enjoy it while we were visiting!), and even the fresh cookies, coffee and tea that are available in the evenings are all appreciated. When I mentioned we were celebrating an early anniversary Toni offered to make dinner resies for us, which worked out great. So nice not to have to wait for a table after a long day of flights and airport transfers. And while breakfast is an add-on, it is so worth it (see photo). Just steps away from your door is culinary delight. And as an added bonus, if you are not sure what there is to do in the area Toni is ready with her map and list of options for a day trip! Do yourself a favor and make your reservation today, you won't be disappointed. We hope to be back (and sooner versus later!)

Room Tip: The Aruba Penthouse is so worth the splurge! The balcony is tiny, but it is big enough to enjoy sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritWorldMom, Manager at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review!! We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and getting to know you. We will look forward to your return!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I felt like a Queen the whole time. The room was absolutely gorgeous and they went out of their way to leave a little note for us, roses, rose petals, and chocolate dipped strawberries. Breakfast was delicious as well! I recommend anyone to stay here, we're planning on going back soon! I will always cherish the memories we had there.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Barbados room, and it was lovely. I felt like I was at home! There was even a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritWorldMom, Owner at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
What a lovely review from two lovely folks. Can't wait to have you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I can't say enough good things about Island Cottage Inn. Toni and Mark made our stay so special - the breakfasts were incredible, our Bahamas villa was immaculate, romantic, and so relaxing. We really didn't want to leave! We'll definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritWorldMom, Owner at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are so looking forward to your coming back next year - hopefully in the Aruba Penthouse Suite. Sorry you had to go home to snow and ice. Stay warm and drink plenty of cocoa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

WE stayed in January with Toni and Mark at this property. It was clean, well maintained and beautiful . The location cannot be beat...! Its directly across from the ocean. Great view. We stayed at St Croix cottage that was closest to the water view. Outstanding....Beach is gorgeuos, private and clean. This is not a place for families with young kids. It is more suitable for adults looking for quiet time in a pecaeful, serene environment. Toni and Jenniffer had decorated the bath for us with fresh flowers and candles that was very thoughful. The jacuzzi was spacious, bath towels plush, fire place warm and cozy, overall fanatastic place for TLC time. With urself or with someone special to spend some 1 on 1 time. I would recommend it !!!

Room Tip: St Croix for being closeset to the ocean and hear the ocean !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritWorldMom, Owner at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Glad you enjoyed all of the special touches we did "just for you". We will look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

When we got to Island Cottage, we were greeted by Mark and Toni, the owners, and you would never have known at the time that Toni had just a short time before had twisted her leg so badly, she was in horrible pain. She showed us around the place with a smile on her face and never missed a beat. The place is a little paradise that is shut away from the A1A and the rest of Flagler Beach. The inn is located directly across the street from the beach, and there is a long sidewalk that stretches for miles if you want to get some exercise. Right across from the office is a beautifully clean pool, an indoor eating area with a bar that was handmade by Mark and another eating area that is just covered. There is also a spa at this inn, but we did not make use of it. Toni is an accomplished artist and cook, and many of her paintings are displayed in their gift shop along with handcrafted soaps and jewelry made by her friends. Our villa was huge and on the ground level right by the pool. We had a large bedroom with a king bed, a fully-stocked kitchen, a large living room and a wonderful fireplace that kept us warm on an unusually chilly two-night stay. Since this is not a bed and breakfast, breakfast was not included in the price of the room. It was an additional $40.00 per couple. However, they did offer a full pre-printed list of breakfast places in Flagler Beach, including their favorite and including a discount for being guests at the inn. Toni suggested that we eat in one morning and out another. Since she finally succumbed to the pain caused by her fall, we had to eat out the first morning. We went to their favorite place, Maggie's European Cafe, and were not disappointed in the least. The next morning, Toni hobbled around on crutches and made us a beautiful gourmet breakfast with her specialty, Bananas Foster French toast as well as a huge fruit platter beforehand. Mark was as awesome a server as Toni was a chef. We loved our time here and will definitely return when it's a little warmer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritWorldMom, Owner at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you sooooooo much for your kind words! My injury is much better and I'm no longer on crutches but still hobbling around. It was such a pleasure meeting you both and we can't wait to have you back. Fondly, Toni and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was our second year visiting Island cottage. We stay in Cayman Island it is always spotless, welcoming with nice cozy beds. I enjoy sitting on the balcony watching the ocean and drinking tea, or just sitting on the private beach watching the waves. Toni and Mark are gracious host and see that you have everything you could want. We took advantage of breakfasts this visit they were top of the line and delicious. Be sure to book a spa service for full relaxation experience. Warm cookies and tea every afternoon is a great time to read by the pool. The romantic rooms are just as described if not better, location is a perfect romantic get away.

Thank you for giving us another perfect vacation we look forward to seeing you again in December.

Room Tip: Cayman Island is a second floor two bedroom unit, with a deck and view of the ocean. Nice kitchen v...
See more room tips
Green Features: Island cottage is registered green facility. Host are happy to education for guests on the locations green practices.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritWorldMom, Owner at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Your kind words about our inn, ... our spa, ... and our breakfasts are so appreciated! We truly enjoyed taking care of you (both) and are looking forward to your return visit next December. Meanwhile, STAY WARM!!! B`U`R`R`R!! Better weather is coming! Fondly, Toni and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa

Address: 2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic at Island Cottage Romantic Oceanfront Inn & Spa where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains set the stage for the romantic getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.