We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Great Beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flagler Beach Municipal Pier

Flagler Beach Municipal Pier
215 South Oceanshore Boulevard, Flagler Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Attraction details
East Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

For $1.50 you can walk to the end of the pier. There are people strolling along and fishing- and amazing views. Flagler beach itself is amazing. The water's always great (last time there were jellyfish but that was a fluke). The beach is so huge there's never any crowding. A wide variety of restaurants and bars along the beach. If you can wait a bit, I suggest going right over the bridge to Tony's Pizza (in the publix plaza...see my review if interested). Fantastic meal at a great price. The Golden Lion is fun too. The Pier is definitely worth checking out if you're in the area!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    10
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Too many bugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The beach was lovely, however, there were way too many flying bugs for my taste. It's no wonder that none of the beachside restaurants had outside seating. It could have been the time of the year, I don't know, but it was a bit of a turn-off for me.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must visit the city landmark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Flagler Beach Pier is a great place to spend the afternoon for fishing, or for an evening stroll before or after dinner. Also host to our town's fabulous 4th of July fireworks display and open on our First Fridays celebrations. Many local restaurants within walking distance.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flagler Beach Awesomeness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went to fuego del mar for dinner and decided to walk out to the end of the pier. I couldn't believe it was only 1.50 to go out. I really love this town.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Short Pier Nice View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This pier must of had storm damage its much shorter than most piers. Still it's a nice view! Who doesn't like to watch people fish!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagler Beach Municipal Pier also viewed

 

Been to Flagler Beach Municipal Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagler Beach Municipal Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.