We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Tulip Cafe

Hi Tulip Cafe
400 Beach Village Dr, Flagler Beach, FL 32136
(386) 439-9274
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 56 Restaurants in Flagler Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been a number of times and the service is always good. After reading a recent review about the burgers I figured I would try one. I had a regular burger no frills, it was really good. My wife had a wrap which she enjoyed. This is a place that keeps you coming back to.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My granddaughter and I went for breakfast to Hi Tulip before going to Marineland to swim with the dolphins. It turned out to be a great start to a great day. We were greeted warmly by our server, and the service was immediate. I had their home made sausage, and it was very tasty. She had chicken and waffles, and she really enjoyed her meal. The cafe was very clean, bright, and cheerful. Definitely would return and recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Gonna give it another shot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

10 AM Sunday morning - "Coffee isn't ready" - then we get left alone for 10 minutes - I order (me and my wife) - food comes - still no coffee - finally coffee - but no muffin with the meal - flag down another server.
Good food though. Want to support local biz - will give it another shot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice little cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

food is great and service is excellent. great healthy options for breakfast and lunch. get there early on weekend tends to get crowded

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Owner at Hi Tulip Cafe, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Where is it?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I'm looking for the best burger in the Palm Coast/Flagler Beach area. I stopped here to sample a burger. It was good, but not great. Tasty, but not memorable. Service was good. The food arrived hot- but it is not the best burger I have ever eaten. This eating place is casual in style. The menu offers breakfast food all day long. The customers around me that were eating breakfast food seemed to enjoy it. I'll be back to try an omelet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Owner at Hi Tulip Cafe, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
I hear The Turtle Shack is the supposed paradigm for burger quality in Flagler Beach. After tasting their burger(which was delicious!) we upgraded ours as of last Thursdayish. With all due respect to TS, our new product is definitely just as good, if not slightly better! We have a grassfed, seasoned, mouthwatering 8 oz. burger. I had one for lunch today and didn't even need ketchup! Thanks for the review, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hi Tulip Cafe also viewed

Flagler Beach, FL
Flagler Beach, FL
 

Been to Hi Tulip Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Tulip Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.