We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything's Coming Up Tulips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Tulip Cafe

Hi Tulip Cafe
400 Beach Village Dr, Flagler Beach, FL 32136
(386) 439-9274
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 56 Restaurants in Flagler Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything's Coming Up Tulips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hi Tulip cafe is becoming one of the Flagler Beach staple breakfast joints! The omelettes are not only delicious but SUPER healthy. I had the Hi Tulip omelette and it was out of this world! The fresh made home fries were seasoned to perfection and I actually finished ALL of my meal because it was too tasty to leave behind.

They make a killer cappuccino that beats out Starbucks any day.

Make the choice to eat at Hi Tulip and you will not be disappointed. EAT LOCAL, BUY LOCAL, SUPPORT LOCALS!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
“Welcome to the neighborhood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I enjoyed a wonderfully prepared eggs Benedict and my friend had eggs prepared to her liking. The place was packed on a Friday morning before 10, service was top notch and prices were within the 7-8 dollar range. We will return!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Owner at Hi Tulip Cafe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank-you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unfortunately Just As Bad As His Pier Restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We tried it because it's new and to compare it to other breakfast spots AND to the owner's (Billy) previous restaurant (The Pier). The food was mediocre at best. It came out luke warm and when my husband mentioned it to the waitress she said she "brought it out as soon as it was ready". We waited for more coffee and never got it before we left and we heard shouting and yelling in the kitchen. We MAY give it another shot but our first try was NOT GOOD; there are other better places for breakfast at the Beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Owner at Hi Tulip Cafe, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I'm terribly sorry that your first experience was less than perfect. We strive to bring you quality in both food and service. The type of service you described is nowhere near what we outline for our servers. Your meal should have been replaced promptly, and on days that properly staffed for the volume we receive, with good drink service. I wish our manager had caught wind of this incident.

It would be my pleasure to recreate your experience in our establishment to match that of the other reviews! I'm Billy and you can some see me on any day with the exceptions of Friday and Saturday. I will be more than happy to cover your tab on your visit!

My father operated the Pier Restaurant and has since retired from the restaurant business. All stigmas aside, the new generation is much different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hi Tulip raises the bar in Flagler Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We are thrilled to FINALLY have a restaurant in FB that has decided to offer a variety of breakfast and lunch items...their menu is creative with lots of choices. The waitstaff is super friendly and attentive. Hi Tulip has definitely raised the bar across the board and we wish them great success!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Owner at Hi Tulip Cafe, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great food and large menu! Glad to see a place like this open up in Flagler. Also a great selection of coffee if you just want something to go. New place so I think they are still figuring it out but we will be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hi Tulip Cafe also viewed

Flagler Beach, FL
 

Been to Hi Tulip Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Tulip Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.