We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place for coffee on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BeachHouse Beanery

BeachHouse Beanery
1112 S. Oceanshore Blvd. (A1A), Flagler Beach, FL 32136
+1 386-338-2484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 56 Restaurants in Flagler Beach
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Dessert, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: BeachHouse Beanery, an independently owned neighborhood coffee house/CAFE featuring MORE than just great coffee. In addition to our full espresso bar we offer breakfast sandwiches, homemade muffins, quiche, salads, sandwiches, paninis, smoothies, coffee frappes, and homemade cookies and desserts. We also offer beer and wine! PLUS We are we are directly across the road from the ocean!! Great views from our patio or porch!! Free wi-fi for our customers. Dog-friendly patio, so bring your pup!
Palm Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best place for coffee on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great home-made muffins (pumpkin is my favorite) and sweet breads to go with the variety of coffees. Very friendly, also vegetarian options for lunch, and quality live music on Friday nights with supper food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for visiting the BeachHouse Beanery, and for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear that you loved our Pumpkin Muffins! Our vegetarian and vegan options have been very well received! We're always happy to hear that people appreciate our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“How I started almost every vacation day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A bike ride to the Beanery was the perfect start to many of my vacation days! Love this place. Will be a staple to my Flagler trips from now on.

PROS: Lots of vegetarian options (though plenty of meat too if you want it!), great coffee, they serve drinks for brunch, great views, friendly service, you can order to go, bike rack out front, locally owned, outdoor seating, make efforts to be green, clean and attractive indoors, variety of menu options, good wi-fi connection, music on weekends and/or at night, fresh green smoothies. It was 1 of 2 places I found serving salmon/caper/onion bagels! This was hands down the better one.

CONS: Small inside so it can be crowded, not the quickest turn around time on orders, they are stingy with the champagne in the mimosas so I would not recommend ordering one.

Bottom line- GO! The meatless marvel on bagel (or English muffin) and the smoked salmon bagel mentioned above are tasty! Get there early to avoid the crowd (especially on weekends). Locals and vacationers alike frequent the Beanery. Relax with a book sitting at the bar in the front window or outside while you wait on your food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for visiting the BeachHouse Beanery, and especially for taking the time to write a review. We try very hard to make sure our customers are satisfied! So glad to hear that you liked the Smoked Salmon Bagel, and the Meatless Marvel. Sorry we didn't know you wanted more champagne in your mimosa, or we would have been happy to correct that. We make them half orange juice and half champagne, as is customary. BUT, we've been known to pour a full glass of champagne with a splash of juice if asked. No extra charge. We just didn't know, in your case!
Anyway, glad you enjoyed our view, and our meals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff (owners), slow service, good place for breakfast. Have not been to their new place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I hope you visit us at our new location. We've been in our new oceanfront spot for a year now and have hired help, so now we can get things out a bit faster. Everything is still made individually for each guest so, as our sign states, "This is not FAST FOOD, every sandwich and beverage is made just for you, so we apologize if you have to wait"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“COFFEE WITH A VIEW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a great place for coffee and light food. The ocean view from their deck is wonderful and very relaxing. I go there almost every time I am in Flagler Beach. The service is excellent and the staff is very friendly. This is my favorite place to just relax at with a cup of excellent cappuccino. Great place to meet with friends after a walk on the beach.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for visiting the BeachHouse Beanery, and for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear that you loved your cappuccino! We're always happy to hear that people appreciate our efforts. We work so hard to make our little Beanery special, and it is rewarding to read that people like it as much as we do. We too love our ocean view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,400 reviews 1,400 reviews
946 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
780 helpful votes 780 helpful votes
“Good fraps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stopped here on the way to Fort Lauderdale. We both had fraps. I had vanilla and she had mocha and both were very good. This is a nice little coffee shop right along route A1A and right across the road from the ocean and Flagler Beach. This coffee shop was busy when we were there. They serve a large variety of coffee drinks and also pastries and sandwiches.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for stopping at the BeachHouse Beanery on your drive to Ft. Lauderdale. Glad to hear that you both loved your frappes! We're always happy to hear that people appreciate our efforts. We work so hard to make our little Beanery special, and it is rewarding to read that people like it as much as we do. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeachHouse Beanery also viewed

 
Flagler Beach, FL
 

Been to BeachHouse Beanery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeachHouse Beanery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.