We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach morning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BeachHouse Beanery

BeachHouse Beanery
1112 S. Oceanshore Blvd. (A1A), Flagler Beach, FL 32136
+1 386-338-2484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 53 Restaurants in Flagler Beach
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Vegetarian, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: BeachHouse Beanery, an independently owned neighborhood coffee house/CAFE featuring MORE than just great coffee. In addition to our full espresso bar we offer breakfast sandwiches, homemade muffins, quiche, salads, sandwiches, paninis, smoothies, coffee frappes, and homemade cookies and desserts. We also offer beer and wine! PLUS We are we are directly across the road from the ocean!! Great views from our patio or porch!! Free wi-fi for our customers. Dog-friendly patio, so bring your pup!
Reva, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beach morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nothing better than drinking coffee and watching the waves crash and that is what I got at the Beanery. The owners were very friendly, the coffee was good. There is a nice little breakfast menu. The decor was so perfect really fit into the beach. I most also say that owner was so nice to my daughter, when she mentioned to him that she was going to feed the birds the crust from her sandwich, he made her a bag of cut up bread to take with her.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for visiting the BeachHouse Beanery, and for writing a review! We work so hard to make our little Beanery special, and it is rewarding to read that people like it as much as we do.We too love our ocean view! Glad your daughter had fun feeging the seagulls. We hope you come back again, for lunch sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant beachside morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We LOVE the BeachHouse Beanery! We first patroned BH Beanery in July 2012 during our family's annual visit to Ormond/Flagler Beach. Since our family includes 3 dogs we were eager to find a spot the whole family could enjoy after a morning romp in the waves on the dog friendly Flagler Beach. While it was the dog friendly aspect that brought us to the BH Beanery it was the eclectic collection of healthy but oh-so-tasty treats that had us searching for the Beanery on our trip this year. We were over the moon to see that the new location was right across the street from the beach-- the view and quaint atmosphere had us wondering if there was a time limit on how long you can enjoy the patio once you've devoured your tasty treats. After about 30 minutes of beach watching and learning that Friday nights at the Beanery now include live music we were able to pry ourselves away from the coastal colored picnic table to go along our merry satisfied way, if only for a day or two. We highly recommend the BeachHouse Beanery!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for visiting the BeachHouse Beanery, and for writing a review! It's nice to know that the word is getting out that we have a dog-friendly patio right across the road from Flagler Beach's dog-friendly beach. We work so hard to make our little Beanery special, and it is rewarding to read that people like it as much as we do. We hope you come back again, when you're in the area for next year's family vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Coffeehouse...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

...but I guess I like more of a restaurant setup. Food was good,,Service was pleasant. I just like a full sit-down environment vs. the "order here" layout.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We work so hard to make our little Beanery special. I understand your concern about wanting waitress service, and that is something we have considered. Maybe eventually we will get to that point. We know that if we added that now, we would have to raise prices to cover that service, and don't think our customers would approve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FAVORITE PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

the best coffee, the nicest people and a really cool place!i go every day that i'm on flagler beach! all kinds of good breakfast stuff, home made muffins, lunch sandwiches and salads...everyone i've ever brought here just loves it...live music friday nights with beer & wine too! enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! We work so hard to make our little Beanery special, and it is so rewarding to read great things about it. We really appreciate that you took the time to review us! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful beach surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The BeachHouse Beanery offers the perfect vacation atmosphere. Cozy and cute with super food deliciously prepared to order. Like visiting a friend who happens to live in a quiet beach town and is thrilled to see you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolFisher55, Owner at BeachHouse Beanery, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It tickles our hearts when we hear reviews like this. We try so hard to serve delicious food and to provide a memorable experience to our visitors! So happy that you love the place as much as we do!
THANK YOU for taking the time to review us! Hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeachHouse Beanery also viewed

 

Been to BeachHouse Beanery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BeachHouse Beanery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.