We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some things fantastic some NOT!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscan Grille

Tuscan Grille
820 Moody Ln Flagler Beach, Flagler Beach, FL 32136
+1 386-693-4869
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
potsdam NY
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Some things fantastic some NOT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We went here under a hotel's recommendation- Our other friend said- some things good some things not and he was right as rain- First you probally need a reservation as it gets packed here. Inside is charming and clean- very nice. Our server was awesome and attentive! The free bread with olive oil-olives-garlic is OUTSTANDING- great cold beer.
We had the calamari- UGH- the place was busy so the fryer must have been working overtime - it was oily and limp- because the fryer was not hot enough. Not good. My husband got Chicken Sorrentino- was good- son got the ziti- was good- I got the lasagne- NOT good. Sauce there is SALTY and not the best- the lasagne was mainly full of cheaper chuck meat. I did not like it at all. Hardly any cheese. The sauce was the same for the calamari- too too bad. It was not good.
The desserts- SUPER. So it depends on what your ordered. Stay away from the sauce. The side pasta we got was excellent- a curly noodle in olive oil with roasted garlic... that roasted garlic there ROCKS.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    52
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
“WOW.............GREAT ITALIAN FOOD !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We heard it was a great place to eat and it really was. Can't wait to go back. Very nicely decorated, large portions of excellent food, great service and the cheapest biggest glass of wine anywhere around (I had to have another... LOL).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

It was relaxing and the food was good. The waitress was excellent and attentive. We were a party of 5 and were not rushed and were able to talk and enjoy our meal. I thought the price was fair and reasonable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best dinner in Flagler Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

You need to book your reservation several days in advance. We took our chances on a Saturday night and were nicely told that without a reservation it would be a little over an hour for our party of 3. We noticed the vacate bar with 6 or 7 stools and asked if we could order dinner at the bar. We did and were not disappointed. Our waitresses was very knowledgeable, did not rush us, the service and the food were outstanding. With 5 glasses of wine, appetizer, entrees and one dessert, which we shared because we were so stuffed, our bill averaged $30 each. A very fair price for the best meal we have had in the area. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goGators25
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Too hard to get in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Don't like to wait for a table when there are other great Italian restaurants around.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tuscan Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscan Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.