We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A1A Burrito Works

A1A Burrito Works
400 South A1A (on the corner of South 4th and A1A), Flagler Beach, FL 32136
(386) 439-6601
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 48 restaurants in Flagler Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: aka--Taco shop
Restaurant details
Description: aka--Taco shop
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I absolutely loved this little hole-in-the-wall taco stand in the hole-in-the-wall beach town of Flagler Beach. I live for places like this- great food, reasonable prices, enthusiastic employees doing what they love in a place that looks like it should be condemned. I had a beef taco, "Baja" style and my daughter and I split a grilled mahi-mahi burrito "works" style. Unbelievable! Other daughter had something called a Mexican UFO, which looked like one of those grilled, stuffed things at Taco Bell but good. I'm telling you, we all really enjoyed this place. You should to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    38
    22
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hole in the Wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I love this place. I am from CA. and they nail it for Mexican food. Guac is the best, always fresh and not loaded with other stuff !

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Serving organic meat, fresh salsas, and all the rest. Does not look as though it could pass a health inspection though. Cooks do not wear head covers (hairnets, etc.) and area always looks dirty.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My daughter and I found this place from our trip advisor app. The food was delicious and fresh. We both had fish tacos. It was a perfect day so eating outside was preferred. We actually want to go again tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good, fast, delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Let's be honest - the place is tiny. Only outdoor seating is available, but the food makes up for any perceived ills. Their fish tacos are amazing, the burritos are filling and tasty, and the value is unbeatable. We've gotten their food to go in order to lounge poolside at our inn, and other guests have been so impressed with what we were eating that they too have visited.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A1A Burrito Works also viewed

 

Been to A1A Burrito Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A1A Burrito Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.