We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great help!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagler Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagler Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagler Beach Motel
Save
You added Flagler Beach Motel to your Saves list
1820 S Oceanshore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms, great help!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Peggy was very helpful and understood we were there to relax and her laid back attitude fit us perfectly! Rooms were clean, good price and had everything we needed. Restaurants nearby were good and the beach across the street was quite. Definitely would go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
42
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed for two nights during Memorial Day weekend 2014 with my sister-in-law and her 1 & 3 year old. Our room, while a little small for all four of us, was very clean. It was well equipped with everything that we needed, including wine glasses!!!!. Peggy, the manager, was oh so nice and went out of her way to ensure we were enjoying ourselves. The other guests staying there were very friendly and most have been going there for years. The ocean is right across the street and there are a few restaurants within walking distance and several within a mile of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 21 and it stayed ice cold in there. If you are hot blooded ask for 21!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a reasonably priced old style Florida hotel that is comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The location can't be beat and the staff, lead by Peggy, is great. The kitchen has everything you need right down to the coffee filters. The beach access is easy and there is a good restaurant a vary short walk away. If you want to de-stress and need a quite place to do it, this place is the place. There are great tables outside the rooms and in the common area to help make new friends. Want tons of night life and wild nights? Go some where else. This place is quite, friendly, and my new 'go to' for a quite weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Wanted to stay here just to meet Peggy. In all the reviews I've ever read, never have I seen someone mentioned as often as Peggy. And rightly so. This is a really well run motel. Clean, comfortable, well equipped and reasonably priced. This is also my first go at writing a review. I'm happy to take a few minutes to pass along compliments for something and someone truly exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute! Comfortable room supplied with everything you could want - we cooked our own food and the kitchen was very well-equipped. The air conditioner was silent and kept us cool at night. Peggy keeps the place clean and spotless, and if you need anything, all you have to do is ask her. The location couldn't be better - right across from the beach with nothing in the way to disturb your view. Endless walks every day. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Watch the Youtube videos of the rooms. They give you an excellent and accurate idea of what they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and i stayed at the motel for a week at the end of April, having travelled over from the UK. What a great place to stay! The buildings themselves are apparently 50 years old, but very well maintained, and have some real character compared to many other motels/hotels. Peggy runs the place, and can't be faulted. She really cares about her customers.... nothing is too much trouble. Great views of the beach from room 5 where we were staying. Would happily stay there again. Good restaurant (Oceanside Grill) almost next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a room over looking the beach. Too bad the weather was not good and we were only there for one night, we would have liked to enjoy the beach. The motel is old but kept up and very clean.
If we want back we would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flagler Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagler Beach Motel

Address: 1820 S Oceanshore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flagler Beach Motel and Vacation Rentals When We Say "Room With A View", We Mean It Stay 7 nights get one night free. Stay 28 nights and pay for 14. With Flagler Beach Motel and Vacation Rentals all of our studio, 1 & 2 Bedroom furnished oceanfront apartments and 3 bedroom home (directly on the ocean) overlook a stretch of the Atlantic Ocean rated the cleanest in America. Just outside your door the red sand beaches of Flagler Beach await you. Each residence has a full kitchen and is decorated with art produced by local artists. Whether you come for a week or a while, every stay is a getaway with Flagler Beach Motel and Vacation Rentals. Prices start at $75 per night and $1,050 for 28 days. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagler Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.