We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagler Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagler Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flagler Beach Motel
1820 S Oceanshore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Bronson, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My absolute favorite place to stay!! We had our first stay at the motel a few weeks after they opened and now that is the only place we stay! Last summer we spent numerous weekends there. The rooms are fantastic! A FULL kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, fridge, stove, some dishes, a blender, etc. We have stayed in several rooms and each one is decorated differently. The bedspread and pillows are not your old scratchy generic motel items.....they are the real deal. Each room we stayed in had a futon bed which was perfect for the kids. The pool is HUGE and surrounded by beach chairs and rafts to use. There's a pavilion by the pool with a grill.You get way more for the price!! I would recommend this place to anyone......actually I have many times. My aunt and uncle came down from Ohio and spent a week there and our family spent the weekend with them.....we had 4 rooms booked that weekend. This is the only place in town I recommend. It is approximately one mile from the pier which is a nice little walk. So if you're looking for a place to stay.....look no further!! Oh and they have laundry facilities too. I call these efficiency apartments, not a motel....because that is exactly what the rooms are. We will spend out summer weekends there again this year.
I have a blog where I write a review on this motel with pictures. Which brings me to another thing- the pictures on their website are EXACTLY what you get. Unlike other motels- they're pictures are nice then you show up and it's nothing like that....You can find my blog at:
http://www.squidoo.com/flaglerbeachflorida

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in were wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
naples, florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed for two nights in Room 10, great service by Peggy. The room was recently updated with a full kithen (dishwaster as well), and very clean and cozy, parking outside your door. Well worth the price of $75.00.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The reviews here are right-on. The room (suite-10) had been very recently renovated...beautifully appointed kitchen with granite counters, full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. Also toaster, blender, dishes, pots and pans, glasses, wine glasses even! It had a most comfortable bed, flat screen TV, very nice furniture...end tables, futon, dining table and chairs with extra folding chair in the closet. Outside each room was a picnic style table. At night the Atlantic waves could be heard crashing along shore. We have stayed at other more pricey suites, but this was a real bargain in comparison. Very highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockbrdge GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've stayed at several beach front motels in Flagler and this by far is the BEST! All rooms are newly renovated & updated. Plenty of room and all the amenities you could possibly want. It's pet friendly and you can walk to at least 3 decent restaurants and a convenience store. Look no further this is one.
It's definitely the only place we will ever stay in Flagler Beach!

Room Tip: Go to their website you can see pix of the decor in each room. We stayed in a beach theme. The guy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A clean and well maintained beach motel. The new, full sized name brand appliances were very much appreciated, as well the four slice toaster, great coffee maker and blender, The retro tile in the bathrooms of our unit was a hoot and really took us back to the Florida tourist motels of the 1950's, complete with the tiny bars of perfumed soap but with the addition of better quality linens. The traffic noise from A1A, however, was disconcerting at times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at this place from Nov 3-10. We had checked various places along the Beach front and when we came to this one we loved it.The units are small but great for two people. This place has been totally redone with a full kitchen with all appliances and dishes. It is very clean and modern. The wifi works really well as does sat tv. Peggy who rents as well as cleans the rooms is at your Beckin call for service. Cost for a week was $403 and if you stay 2 weeks you get two weeks free. Great Deal but I would imagine this is only during off season. For sure a place to check out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great little find, right on the beach. We were in Flagler Beach for a friends birthday and needed a place to stay for 2 nights. Flagler Beach Motel is a quaint "Old Florida" motel that has been totally upgraded. It was clean, neat and we couldn't have asked for more, especially since the price was so reasonable. We stayed in a studio - it was small but had a full kitchen and for my husband and I, it was perfect for 2 nights. Picnic tables right outside the rooms to hang out, flat screen tv's with directtv inside and walking distance to food establishments. Flagler Beach isn't for stuffy travelers looking for a Ritz Carlton, but if you like to be right on the beach, have a clean updated room to sleep and plenty of places to explore, Flagler Beach is for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flagler Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagler Beach Motel

Address: 1820 S Oceanshore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flagler Beach Motel and Vacation Rentals When We Say "Room With A View", We Mean It Stay 7 nights get one night free. Stay 28 nights and pay for 14. With Flagler Beach Motel and Vacation Rentals all of our studio, 1 & 2 Bedroom furnished oceanfront apartments and 3 bedroom home (directly on the ocean) overlook a stretch of the Atlantic Ocean rated the cleanest in America. Just outside your door the red sand beaches of Flagler Beach await you. Each residence has a full kitchen and is decorated with art produced by local artists. Whether you come for a week or a while, every stay is a getaway with Flagler Beach Motel and Vacation Rentals. Prices start at $75 per night and $1,050 for 28 days. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagler Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Flagler Beach Motel to your Saves list