We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“johns” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Finn's Beachside

Finn's Beachside
101 North Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
386 439 7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 56 Restaurants in Flagler Beach
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Lillington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“johns”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Terrible service got one refill had to fine her for the bill.Do not get the Fish Fingers little fish lots of breading an very greasy. Same way with the shrimp tiny lots of breading. Will not be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    28
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went to Finn's for the first and last time. It took over 45 minutes to get our meal, due to a "problem with the order system". When it arrived it was not cooked thoroughly. My hamburger was barely warmed. The manager did comp our meal but I will not return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Finn's is the first bar/restaurant I had ever been to when I visited Flagler Beach a few years ago. I love the view on the top deck and the service is usually pretty good. Just a nice place to grab a drink, listen to some live music, and enjoy the salty ocean breeze.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Vermont
1 review
“Great food,Too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We ate lunch at Finns twice in January, 2013. The food was excellent, price very reasonable, but the music was so loud we couldn't talk to our friends. We were 2 couples in our 60's and Finns is not the place to eat if you want to enjoy conversation with your meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammock Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ladies Night - Free Drinks on Thursday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

After knowing and seeing this place for about five years, I decided to see what it was like on Ladies Night. A lot of my pals would go here, and I would always refuse to go. The deck on the second floor has a beautiful view of the beach. Karoke is also present on Thursdays. It seemed to have a good atmosphere and nice staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finn's Beachside also viewed

 

Been to Finn's Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finn's Beachside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.