We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What You Would Expect For The Cost” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The White Orchid Inn and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The White Orchid Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The White Orchid Inn and Spa
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   1104 S. Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 13 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
“Not What You Would Expect For The Cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Only thing I can say good about this place is it is definetly quiet, the pictures of the rooms are not accurate my suite the ref and TV was in the closet so hanging clothes was impossible room was in the main building and they switched my room before I arrived, the pools were dirty and needed vacuumed no dining or lounge on premises so you have to go out in the rain. Nothing to do. the beach was across the street and a short walk, after six PM no staff on duty to take care of any needs you might have and for $200.00 a night I would expect a lot more than they offer, don't be fooled by the name you drive right by without even noticing the facility I have stayed in Microtel Motels that offer a lot more for a lot less

Room Tip: it doesn't matter they will change it and give you what they want you to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteOrchidInn, Owner at The White Orchid Inn and Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Sometimes negative reviews result from sources beyond our control. We checked this guest into the room he reserved, The Orient Suite. He did not think so. The photo's are 100% accurate, not enhanced or altered in anyway. The room has 2 closets. One does house the TV. The other is empty plenty of room for clothing. We are not a restaurant or lounge. You do have to choose from one of at least 20 restaurants many with entertainment within a mile of the inn. We do serve a lovely breakfast and social hour as many guest comment on in subsequent reviews. The beach is across the street about 50 feet from our property. As the gentleman comments, a short walk indeed. We can not help it if it rains. The pool may have had a few leaves in it. Obviously we had some rain when this guest was here and probably some wind. It usually takes an hour or so before I can remove leaves that have blown into the pool. Yes we do not have staff on the premise in the evening. Every guest is given a contact phone # in case of an emergency. We are minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    43
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
142
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I were in town for the weekend for my father in-laws birthday. We were looking for place that was clean, quiet, oceanfront and The White Orchid was recommended. We are so happy it was. We stayed in Room to Relax, it was so peaceful. This was the first time we had stayed in B&B but will definitely will not be last. Shelley made us feel right at home from the time we checked in til we checked out. They have everything you could want, bikes, chairs, umbrellas. Breakfast was great. We cannot wait to go back. The mineral pool is a must, so relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic made to order breakfast omelets, clean comfortable room (Room to Relax), exceptional linens, very friendly staff and owners,all at a reasonable rates... I recommend the White Orchid unconditionally.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited the inn for our anniversary and stayed 3 nights. We had the flamingo room which is technically the smallest room there but it had the most privacy. We were steps away from the heated mineral pool which we used every day and night. We love Bob and Karen! How awesome it is that they take the time to get to know their guests and share stories. All of the staff was wonderful. Every morning we had the most amazing breakfast cooked to order - I had fresh omlets and sausage and gravy and my boyfriend usualy did a ham breakfast sandwich. My mother in law surprised us with a picnic lunch made especially by Karen with her famous jerk chicken salad with a side salad and fresh fruit! I highly recommend paying the extra $$ just to try the lunch offered there! We loved being steps away from the beach too. We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Flamingo room is tucked away in the spa building with one other room so very quiet at night and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The white orchid inn and spa was wonderful! My wife and I stayed in the Green Room for our fifth year anniversary. The room was perfect. Had all it needed for a nights stay. Clean. Pool was right outside. The owners were friendly and personable.
This inn&spa is perfect for those looking for a homey feel and a relaxed stay. Quite, small, and beautiful location. On A1A directly across from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Went to White Orchid for a facial with my mom. Very calm and peaceful with professional staff. Received a tour of the whole property and could not believe my eyes! As a local of Flagler Beach, I had always heard good things about this place but didn't realize just how cozy and unique it really was. Great overall experience and will go back to the spa and maybe stay the night!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The White Orchid Inn was a pleasant surprise. This was a "mother-daughter" weekend and it could not have been anymore special. From the minute we arrived we knew this was a very special place, and as the time and days passed we knew we would be planning a visit back sometime soon. The breakfast was wonderful and certainly one we looked forward to each morning, the 'cocktail hour' was nice and quaint and gave us an opportunity to sit and chat with Shelly (Innkeeper). She is definitely a gem and her bubbly personality is such an asset to the quaint and charming Inn. The spa amenities were delightful and provided an experience for complete rest and relaxation. From start to finish the experience was amazing, and the staff was top notch.

Room Tip: Look at the amenities of the room and choose what works best for you. We stayed in "Room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Orchid Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Orchid Inn and Spa

Address: 1104 S. Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Orchid Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Orchid Oceanfront Inn and Spa located in Flagler Beach, Florida, features on-premise spa services, beautiful unspoiled ocean beach, heated mineral pool, large whirlpool baths and luxurious linens. It is a short drive from St. Augustine and Orlando. Our adults-only resort inn is the perfect destination for a spa retreat or romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The White Orchid Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Orchid Hotel Flagler Beach
The White Orchid Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Orchid Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.