We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flagler Fish Company

Flagler Fish Company
180 S Daytona Ave, Flagler Beach, FL 32136-3609
386-439-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent! Extremely fresh and very flavorful. The fried fish sandwich is amazing. The portions are gigantic!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    99
    23
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stopped for lunch and had the best fish tacos and shrimp scampi. The tacos had a large piece of fish with a spicy sauce, (can also get mild). Everything is fresh and like other reviewers, always a good sign when you can walk in and see the fresh fish. Tyler, the assistant manager was very friendly and even gave us a sample of the clam dip, also yummy. Worth the drive from St. Augustine Beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm coast fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Upscale seafood dining in a laid back atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Choose your fish selection from items shown on ice in the display case! Innovative sides complement the entrees. A little crowded and noisy when full, but it IS a fish house and just join in the conversation and enjoy the freshly prepared fish.
Just wish there was No Smoking on the outside patio.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place knows seafood and never fails to deliver. We hit Flagler Fish Company at least once during our visits to Palm Coast. I love that you pick the fish, preparation, sauces and sides. So you get to eat exactly what you want that day.

We had dinner in early January 2014. I enjoyed the gluten free crab cake appetizer, accompanied by their outstanding Asiago stuffed potatoes to make a full meal. My partner had the shrimp with pasta, which had great flavor and the shrimp was perfectly cooked.

We also stopped in twice to pick up fresh fish to prepare at home. They offer very fresh seafood from a variety of locales, including local catches. All in all a great place to have a meal or pick up dinner to prepare at home.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We usually go to FFC several times a year, but had not been there recently since it is a two hour drive each way. Our last visit was amazing! The raw oysters were perfect. The portobello and asparagus cold salad was even better than before! I don't know how they were able to improve on perfection. Scallops with the lemon caper butter are beyond awesome. I have seen a few bad reviews for FFC. I find that hard to understand. Although maybe it is because they ordered fried fish and coleslaw. If you order that at FFC you are totally missing the point. It is printed right on the menu that they will fry fish IF YOU INSIST... Clearly not how they want to cook. This place is worth a four hour round trip!!! I count they days until I can return. Oh, and save room for dessert. Especially the brownie... But one is enough to share.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagler Fish Company also viewed

 
Flagler Beach, FL
 

Been to Flagler Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flagler Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.