We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Management!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bulow RV Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bulow RV Resort to your Saves list
Bulow RV Resort
2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   3345 Old Kings Road South, Flagler Beach, FL 32136 (Formerly Bulow Plantation RV Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor Management!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This would be a nice campground if it had better management. My family and I stayed for a week. Never paid so much for such terrible accommodations. Bathhouse by our site had the same wad of hair on the wall in a shower stall the whole time we were there, even though you would see employees supposedly cleaning them daily. Showers have no water pressure and toilets barely flush. Had to furnish our own toilet paper nearly the entire week. Bar is full of permanent residents that sit around and talk about each other (basically a drag). Couldn't hear the entertainment due to the loudness and rudeness of people participating in the pool tournament that was going on at the same time. Permanent residents drive by your site on golf carts and stare you down because they have nothing better to do except be nosy. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you enjoy your privacy. They ask personal questions that really is none of their business. Also you must pay a resort fee for something that's far from a resort. Very rude people. Go to a different campground because this one needs help!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    9
    11
See reviews for
15
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have visited Bulow twice in two years. We camped with some friends who go there because of the large spots and openness. We all have lots of kids and they have a ball. On our last trip we had hoped that some of the not so nice features were repaired. On our first trip the roof of the main building had the remenents of "blue tarp" from the hurricans in 2005, well the remenents were now mere threads. No repairs on the roof had be performed and the building was still unused and in disrepair. On our first trip the bath house at the end of the main camping area... you know the area that doesn't have sewer and could really use a good bath house was terrible. It has needed updating for years, and was still in need of updating even more on this trip. With all the campers and cabins at that far end a remodeled bathouse is definetly in order. We got a buy one get one special and our Memorial 3 day weekend was under $90, at that price Bulow is OK, just OK. Hey Management, Bulow could be a 5 star resort with a little work, but it doesn't look like they have put a penny in it in several years. Still I love the openness of the campground, the large oaks, and the area. I go again next year, with our friends, but I wouldn't go just to go......

Room Tip: Get sewer and don't depend on the bath houses....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Sewer hook-ups wrong side of RV. Cable hook-up 100 feet from RV. Showers were way out of date--peeling paint, chipped and rusted sinks. Luckily we were only staying one night.
Encore should check this park out. Our experience with their other parks has been good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

having stayed here about 6 years ago and had a wonderful time, i went out there(i live locally) the roof to the store needed replaced some time ago,it was patched with a completly different style shingle and the remenants of a disintergrated blue tarp left hanging on the roof. when i entered the office the clerks were discussing biketoberfest and what a pain / mess it was going to be. i asked for info about tent camping for biketoberfest,and was informed that primitive campsites were $50 a nite and if i wanted a spigot and a receptical it would be $100 a nite. as far as i am concerned that is outrageous, its to bad because its a beautiful piece of property. however its not been kept up and the staffs attitude is totally unacceptable. my freinds and i will find another more bikerfreindly campground to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamsterley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We arrive at 3 in the afternoon. The ladies on the desk welcomed me by saying they were worried that we where late. The camp site was easy to find and well kept. The hook ups had loads of shade and all facilities where very clean and tidy. The shop had plenty of things on sale if you had forgotten anything. We found that having Publix 4 minutes up the road great as this was our first night in our motorhome, so we were able to np out for supplies. We had a vey pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights in motorhome with slides. The pros: (1) the "elite" sites are extremely spacious with plenty of room for the longest and widest RVs with multiple slideouts; (2) the pull through sites are very easy in/easy out; (3) the sites in our section had nice concrete patios and although we didn't use it, the wooden picnic table appeared to be in good repair; (3) many tree-shaded sites; (4) free cable and (5) a very large, heated pool. The weather was quite chilly during our stay, so even though the pool is heated, we didn't use it. There is a Publix conveniently located about a 5-minute drive from the resort. The office staff were very friendly and welcoming.

The cons: (1) signage near the resort entrance is somewhat confusing, particularly when approaching from the south; (2) the main entrance is not big rig friendly--it's a narrow entrance flanked by tall, rock pillars with a tight turn onto a well-paved, but long and winding entrance road; (3) there is only one check-in parking lane which isn't well-marked, is too short and narrow for big rigs and has an awkward turn at the end. Our satellite was blocked by the large trees, but since there is cable available, it wasn't actually a problem. Wi-fi is only available in the office and there is a fee. The resort is 40-45 minutes from St. Augustine.

Overall, it's a nice resort and our stay was very pleasant. However, next time we will probably look for something closer to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Once you have made a reservation with this property, they will hold you to it despite any circumstances. We have been staying at this campground before it changed hands and it was much friendlier than this group. Despite the fact that my father was dying of cancer and we would not be able to attend the Daytona Race this past year, we were unable to get any money back for a week's stay that was normally booked and although we have stayed at this campground for 18 years, it didn't matter to them. They just want their money. Hope they use it to make things nicer for those who stay there now.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bulow RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulow RV Resort

Address: 3345 Old Kings Road South, Flagler Beach, FL 32136 (Formerly Bulow Plantation RV Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bulow RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bulow RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulow Plantation Rv Hotel Flagler Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulow RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.