We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth searching out for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bright Mornings Cafe

Bright Mornings Cafe
105 S 3RD St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4208
+1 904-491-1771
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
St. Marys, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth searching out for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

While touring Fernandina, found this quaint restaurant out of the main tourist area. What a find! The staff is charming and welcoming. We sat down and were immediately brought over a small plate with jams and small servings of muffins and quick breads - all homemade and so tasty. The breakfast menu included the standards plus their specialties. From start to finish, the attentive, but not hovering service with a big smile, fabulous coffee and delicious good sized portions were just what makes me happiest. Everything was delicious, eggs to pastries, but truly recommend their baked goods - unique!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    50
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We could have eaten at the hotel for free. No way when this place is a short walk to great food! The pancakes were excellent. Eggs done perfectly. It was so good, we went back the next day before we had to leave the hotel. Wait staff is so friendly. You feel like they've known you forever. Remembered us from the day before and were glad we were back! Everything was great. The setting is lovely. We ate outside both mornings. Too neat not to! Trees, umbrellas, just so pleasant. Thanks, staff, for ,asking us feel right at home. Can't wait to come back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still the Best Breakfast on Amelia Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I recently had breakfast at Bright Mornings again. It is still just as delightful as I remember from previous visits. The folks are friendly, the food is wonderful and the outdoor seating is a treat. I had eggs over medium, bacon, grits and toast. This was served with a bit of fresh fruit and portions were plentiful. My daughter had chocolate chip pancakes and bacon and orange juice, which she enjoyed. Our server was very attentive without hovering. This place never fails to please.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Came the week after fourth of july for breakfast. Nice waitress, fast service and great food! Will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No better breakfast around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

So glad we stopped here for breakfast before vacation shopping in Old Fernandina. The food was delicious and plentiful. The service was attentive with coffee refills and friendly conversation. A very homey place and no doubt a favorite of the locals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bright Mornings Cafe also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Bright Mornings Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bright Mornings Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.