We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and excellent food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T-Rays Burger Station

T-Rays Burger Station
202 S 8th St, Corner of S. 8th Street (A1A) and Beech Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3606
904-261-6310
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Local and excellent food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

T-Rays definitely lives up to its hype. I ordered the fried shrimp and was not disappointed. As someone in our group exclaimed when she bit into a fresh hush puppy "oh my"!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    60
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yulee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was an old gas station. Very good burgers, now it is closed. I will miss this place. They seasoned the beef perfect, cooked yo your desire. OMG great food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Busy, busy so you know it's good!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Finally tried T-Rays on our 4th visit to FB. It doesn't look like much but it was a fun place for lunch and the Friday special shrimp dinner was plentiful and tasty. We went early (just before noon) and there was still quite a long line, but it moved quickly. Order your food at the counter and find a spot to sit and they find you at your table when it's ready. We're glad we tried it and will put it on our list for our next visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch here--very good, simple food. It really is an old gas station, so don't expect anything more than that. Very simple, rustic décor. Staff friendly, helpful. Will definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Liked it so much, I went twice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Oh my gosh, this place was awesome for breakfast! Portions were large & delicious! Although they don't have table service, the service is still great. It's a family atmosphere & it was fun to watch the locals come & go in the morning. Next time I'll definitely stop in for lunch too!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Rays Burger Station also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to T-Rays Burger Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Rays Burger Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.