We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arte Pizza

Arte Pizza
109 N 3rd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4113
904-277-1515
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

While this place may not look like the nicest restaurant on the block from the road, this is one of those places where looks are absolutely deceiving!!! Family owned, each time we visit we are always welcomed with great big smiles, and some of the best pizza in town! Never disappointed!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    114
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheektowaga, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“We r Western New Yorkers where pizza is King,this is better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant several times,the pizza is awesome,try them all.the beet salad is outstanding.I also like to buy the meatballs to go,huge and wonderful. It can be difficult to find good pizza in the south but here it is.Mangia

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect family pizzeria!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Any time you show up and there are literally people standing on the sidewalk to wait for a restaurant, you know it's worth it. Arte didn't disappoint. I loved the family all working in the restaurant, our server was so funny, and the food is absolutely incredible. They were in the process of building an expansion when we were there, I can't wait to go back and eat there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fire oven delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

wonderful salads, main dishes and desserts love!! cant wait for the remodel to br completed-should be twice as good
WE go tot he early dinner which includes a main dish, made to order salads and dessert

hurry hurry I am craving! Sue Reynolds and 3 friends

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

visit 1-2x per week for over a year and have never been disappointed...either eating in or taking out...flies under the radar however closest to the pizza i've enjoyed in Italy...daily specials always contain a gem or two...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Arte Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arte Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.