We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire oven delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arte Pizza

Arte Pizza
109 N 3rd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4113
904-277-1515
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fire oven delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

wonderful salads, main dishes and desserts love!! cant wait for the remodel to br completed-should be twice as good
WE go tot he early dinner which includes a main dish, made to order salads and dessert

hurry hurry I am craving! Sue Reynolds and 3 friends

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    114
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island, Florida, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

visit 1-2x per week for over a year and have never been disappointed...either eating in or taking out...flies under the radar however closest to the pizza i've enjoyed in Italy...daily specials always contain a gem or two...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, great service, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

While visiting the area, we ate dinner outdoors in the courtyard. It seemed to be mostly locals coming and going and with it's location just off the main area, it was a pleasant and quiet evening under the stars.
Our server was a young man, I forget his name, who was very helpful, polite, funny, and had great service. My husband had the sangria, which he liked, and I had chianti.
We shared a delicious local shrimp appetizer and enjoyed our thin crust pizza. It was very tasty and just the right amount of sauce, which was not too sweet, and great crust texture.
The price was very reasonable. I highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you like pizza this is the place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am giving this restaurant a 5 because the pizza was that great. They are currently under construction and the dining area is not great at the moment, but don't let that deter you in eating there. The ingredients were fresh, the pizza hot and the wine wonderful. Can't wait to see what their place will look like after construction is complete, there is sure to be a line out the door. Don't miss this little gem!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The only reason I didn't give this place a 5 is because they are currently under construction and the dining area is not great at the moment. The food and service were great though. We had the mac and cheese as an appetizer and then split two small pizza for dinner. It was way too much food for 2 but we had lunch the next day. The pizza is made perfectly with quality ingredients. Everytime we asked a local where the best place to grab a slice was, they always replied "Arte!"

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Arte Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arte Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.