We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What We Have Been Missing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arte Pizza

Arte Pizza
109 N 3rd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4113
904-277-1515
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Tifton
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What We Have Been Missing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time here. We regret that we have not been here previously in the six years that we understand they have been in business. It was a great fresh meal and good value for Amelia Island. They are under renovation, but part of the charm is the intimacy of the spot. Outside seating is available if good weather and inside is cozy. The food was very nice and fresh. I had the house special lasagna and my wife out ordered me again with the chicken capreso. We also had a nice caprese salad for the table and shared a piece of cheese cake. They have wine and beer but no other spirits. Wine is quite nice and reasonable for the house special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    115
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Visited here while staying in Amelia Island. The pizza was awesome. We had a variety of pizzas, appetizers and wine and we were very pleased. The service was great even though it was a rainy evening and the restaurant was packed. We can not wait to visit again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Great Pizzaria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had variety of pizzas, appetizers and drinks. All were very good as was the service. The beets meatballs in sauce I have had since many years ago. Order them. You will not be sorry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We eat here at least once a month. The food (pizza usually) and the service is consistently excellent, the staff consistently friendly and attentive, the experience consistently wonderful. We were in Naples last summer (the home of the pizza, they claim), and we had one pizza that was as good as (but not better than) the ones we can get here. The outside tables are perfect for a warm evening. They are in the process of expanding to serve the increasing number of folks wanting to eat here - can't wait to see the addition.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“FIRST VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit and the food, service and staff were all super wonderful . And we can not wait to visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arte Pizza also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Arte Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arte Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.