We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place near the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Atlantic Ave., Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place near the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a great place! I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have always had a great experience. The hotel is less than a block from the main beach, and just down the road from a great little shopping/dining area. Having stayed here a bunch of times to compete in area triathlons, the staff always has an early breakfast out for the athletes, and is very accommodating when it comes to checking out late. The prices are great, too, for being so close to the water!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    100
    37
    16
    7
See reviews for
83
95
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island is an absolutely lovely place to stay.I spent 8 nights in room 311,top floor and the last room at the end.I was next to a utility closet on my right so no noise and across the hall from the exit so easy up and down.The elevator and vending machines were at the opposite end of the corridor.My room had a wonderful ocean view and the beach is a 2 minute walk away.
Aside from the accomodations the cutomer relations were outstanding due to the excellent staff.The folks at reception including Scott and Crissy are topnotch and the extremely pleasant lady overlooking the breakfast area,Angie,was a delight.It's an outstanding breakfast served in an interesting and user friendly environment,nice and bright with various seating options.All items plus the multiple coffee choices are continually refilled.
I enjoyed my stay immensely especially my strolls along the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

After trying to find rooms in two other hotels on the Main Beach, we wandered into Comfort Suites and were so glad the others turned us down. Both previous had only one double bed in a small room, Comfort Suites had two plush Queen beds plus a sofa and coffee table for less price. The complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, yogurt, donuts, fresh fruit and juices and yummy coffee choices, It is located across the street from the beach so grab a cup of coffee and take an early morning walk. The hotel and the rooms smell clean and bathrooms are roomy. It is only a short ride... about 2 miles into downtown. We definitely will stay here again,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as we arranged to meet my wife's sister driving down from Atlanta. Our room was excellent with no complaints as checkin was easy as was the checking out. The only problem encountered was my sisterinlaw arrived and learned that the hotel had booked her room for the night previous and had no rooms. The day manager knew that thier in fact was a room but the computer showed all sold out. This manager went out of her way to phone the company to over ride the computer. We eventually got her a room but there was an ancious moment. Thanks to this manager who knew that an error had occured as the hotel had failed to send a confirmation despite the system had her confirmation on file.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel is at the northern end of the island. We had an ocean view room which was very nice. It is still a block or so to the beach but a very easy walk. Hotel is near Historic center that has shops and restaurants. We also played golf not that far away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I chose to stay here for 4 nights because I enjoyed the oceanview king suite and the amenities this hotel offered. At the northern end of Amelia Island, this 3 storey hotel is situated right beside the entrance to Fort Clinch State Park (see my review) and just 200 hundred yards from the ocean and some of the most beautiful, pristine, expansive beaches I have seen in Florida. It offers clean, spacious rooms, a hot breakfast, free wifi and parking, a pool and small gym, guest laundry room, in room safes, a small fridge and microwave, and very comfortable beds. Lots of restaurants and the town are a short drive away (or walk) and there is a beachside restaurant/bar 200 yards away.
Alison, at the front desk reception, is very helpful and dealt promptly with some small concerns I had. The lady who manages the breakfast service is also very hospitable and welcoming.
At this time of the year (February), it is still quiet and peaceful here. The town has a historic centre and marina where you can enjoy boat tours, etc. Shopping plazas are nearby too.
In short, this is an excellent place to vacation.....and I will return!

Room Tip: I stayed on both the first and second floors, east side and found the rooms very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at, only 1 block to the ocean & restaurants. Very quiet, clean & friendly atmosphere. Stay here you will love it. Close by to restaurants & only minutes to old time shopping

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave., Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.