We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Atlantic Ave., Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in Fernandina Beach
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the bath area was spotless. We had a third floor ocean view room that we enjoyed. HDTV with an HD cable feed. Though the hot breakfast had eggs, sausage or waffles they were below average.

The hotel is right near the entrance to Fort Clinch State Park which we found enjoyable for geocaching and hunting for shells. I enjoyed being on the less comercial end of the island.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    30
    13
    3
See reviews for
59
61
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights last week. Overall, the hotel provided good security, good location for our activities, and a clean and comfortable room. We did not experience any problems at this hotel although the personnel could have been a little more friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff at this hotel was pleasant and very helpful. The price was excellent for the service we received. It was perfect location to walk to the beach. The rooms were very nice and clean. The most comfortable bed I have slept in from any of my stays in a hotel. The pool was nice and the temp was perfect in it. The rental bikes were useful in communicating in town. Complimentary breakfast offered eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurt, pastries, toast, and drinks. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend our friends and family to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice hotel and best prices in town. They are within a 1/2 of walking distance to the beach. It is perfect. They have a very tiny pool outside the hotel, but since the beach is so close, you will rarely find yourself in it unless the beach is closed for high waves. They have bike rentals, laundry machine (you have to pay for it), free breakfast in the mornings with eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurt, drinks and toast and they also have chocolate chip cookies from time to time in the evenings (but get there quick because if there are kids in the hotel, they are usually gone pretty quick).
Nice staff and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were a little concerned about this hotel due to some of the reviews but took a chance anyway. Glad we did. We had a LARGE suite with oceanview. Room was clean. This hotel is a very easy walk across the Main Beach parking lot to the beach. Complimentary breakfast offered cereals, freshly-made waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, assorted pastries, juices and coffees. Staff were courteous. Based on the fact that we were able to get a rate that was about half what the other hotels wanted, we were very satisfied as we felt we definitely got a value for what we spent. Take a chance on this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ignore the reviews about uncleanliness - this hotel is relatively new, clean and friendly. Rooms are good size for family of 3 and small pet, but no ocean views with two beds. Comfortable beds and good size bathroom. One lot or half block from beach and 2 miles from historic district. No amenities but no reason to spend time in room with so much nearby. Only complaint (for price -this is not a top end hotel) was pet fee at $25 per night was high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked this hotel at Fernandina Beach for the 1st time. Other hotels I stayed at in the area left me a little disapointed. Not here!! My 4 year old grandson and I had one room and my Daughter, son-in-law and 9 month old had the adjoining room. The connecting doors to the rooms left room for the kids to roam. Out the back was the skate park, basketball court, play ground and the wonderful beach. The rooms where spacious for this price range and the staff was great. Anything we needed all we had to do was ask. The rooms were clean, smelled good and were cool upon our late arrival Friday night. Breakfast was good and the location was great. The only draw back that was observed by our group was the size of the pool. It could get a little crowded but then again you come to the beach to go to the beach. My grandson and I got up early Sunday Morning and hit the pool which we had all to ourselves. We will be back, but this time I will bring his skateboard!!

Room Tip: Staying on the 1st floor is very convient and hear no noise the entire stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave., Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.