We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mother/Daughter Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Atlantic Ave., Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Mother/Daughter Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights last week. Overall, the hotel provided good security, good location for our activities, and a clean and comfortable room. We did not experience any problems at this hotel although the personnel could have been a little more friendly. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gacoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff at this hotel was pleasant and very helpful. The price was excellent for the service we received. It was perfect location to walk to the beach. The rooms were very nice and clean. The most comfortable bed I have slept in from any of my stays in a hotel. The pool was nice and the temp was perfect in it. The rental bikes were useful in communicating in town. Complimentary breakfast offered eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurt, pastries, toast, and drinks. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend our friends and family to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nehu864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice hotel and best prices in town. They are within a 1/2 of walking distance to the beach. It is perfect. They have a very tiny pool outside the hotel, but since the beach is so close, you will rarely find yourself in it unless the beach is closed for high waves. They have bike rentals, laundry machine (you have to pay for it), free breakfast in the mornings with eggs, sausage, cereal, muffins, yogurt, drinks and toast and they also have chocolate chip cookies from time to time in the evenings (but get there quick because if there are kids in the hotel, they are usually gone pretty quick).
Nice staff and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were a little concerned about this hotel due to some of the reviews but took a chance anyway. Glad we did. We had a LARGE suite with oceanview. Room was clean. This hotel is a very easy walk across the Main Beach parking lot to the beach. Complimentary breakfast offered cereals, freshly-made waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, assorted pastries, juices and coffees. Staff were courteous. Based on the fact that we were able to get a rate that was about half what the other hotels wanted, we were very satisfied as we felt we definitely got a value for what we spent. Take a chance on this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Ignore the reviews about uncleanliness - this hotel is relatively new, clean and friendly. Rooms are good size for family of 3 and small pet, but no ocean views with two beds. Comfortable beds and good size bathroom. One lot or half block from beach and 2 miles from historic district. No amenities but no reason to spend time in room with so much nearby. Only complaint (for price -this is not a top end hotel) was pet fee at $25 per night was high.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bocajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I booked this hotel at Fernandina Beach for the 1st time. Other hotels I stayed at in the area left me a little disapointed. Not here!! My 4 year old grandson and I had one room and my Daughter, son-in-law and 9 month old had the adjoining room. The connecting doors to the rooms left room for the kids to roam. Out the back was the skate park, basketball court, play ground and the wonderful beach. The rooms where spacious for this price range and the staff was great. Anything we needed all we had to do was ask. The rooms were clean, smelled good and were cool upon our late arrival Friday night. Breakfast was good and the location was great. The only draw back that was observed by our group was the size of the pool. It could get a little crowded but then again you come to the beach to go to the beach. My grandson and I got up early Sunday Morning and hit the pool which we had all to ourselves. We will be back, but this time I will bring his skateboard!!

Room Tip: Staying on the 1st floor is very convient and hear no noise the entire stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I booked this hotel because I got a very good rate and quite honestly after reading the reviews I was a little scared to stay here. If you are paying around 100.00 or so a night it is a very good value. WE booked a king room after we found out all king rooms have at least a partial view of the ocean if you are on the third floor. ( I think all the double queen bed rooms are on the other side so they would not have a view unless you were on the very back rooms of the hotel) Our room was very clean and the hotel a full breakfast which included waffles and eggs and meat. Out of our window of room 320 we had a full view of the ocean which was nice. The hotel is located right next to the park and is just an empty lot away from the ocean. It is also located just about 1 mile away from the historic downtown area which is nice. Great location. I would stay here again. Nice staff.

Room Tip: Get a king room on the third floor so you have a view of the ocean. ( all rooms have a pull out couc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TNedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#4 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia Island
Residence Inn by Marriott Amelia...
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave., Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing