We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
1905 S 14th St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3035
904-277-7171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good management. Honors military discount. Same good quality and Zaxby you visit, anywhere. Kid in there working once. Place too crowed. You could see on his face he was overwhelmed but he kept his cool ande did his job.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, UT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“First time trying it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I ordered 3 chicken strips with fries and toast. The food was fast and it had good flavor I should have ordered more chicken though and I would have preferred some mashed potatoes but I will know for next time. For fast food it was pretty good and the price was fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“They are playing with the sauces . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I swear they must be . . . one day you order “Tongue Torch” and they are mild, the next day you order the same and they are something else.

So what I do is only go when it is a few of us and order a batch of every temperature, so I know somewhere in there they’ll be the one I like.

The Grilled chicken salad is an great lunch . . .healthy and all, but too bad they want an extra 50 cents (or whatever) for an extra sauce . . c’mon man! Give me an extra blue cheese and don’t charge me for it.

If they stabilized the staff or the sauces (whichever is responsible for the inconsistency) I’d be there more often!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach Florida, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Clean and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Love it, great fast food and very clean. The service was good too, friendly service. Will go often.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stopped by Zaxby's at lunch and found the restaurant very clean and the service was outstanding. Of course the chicken was out of this world. It is always juicy and very tasty. One of the nicer Zaxby's we eaten at.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaxby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.