We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar on Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheffield's at The Palace

Sheffield's at The Palace
117 Centre Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL
904-491-3332
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sheffield’s at The Palace has a concentration on Classic Craft Cocktails, Craft Beers and Wine in an elegant, non-smoking atmosphere. VIP areas are available upon request.
Hernando, Florida
1 review
“Best bar on Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I just happened to be walking by last July on our anniversary and heard the music of Gary Ross so decided to go in. It was Wednesday night (ladies night) and we met Hess behind the bar, danced and thoroughly enjoyed the evening. It became our "date night" and it is probably what we miss most about the island since moving a few weeks ago. Just thinking about it tonight as it is Wednesday and tomorrow is our anniversary. We have also been there on Fridays and Saturdays for the dancing, and always enjoy our time there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great ambience, awesome bartender!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Have always enjoyed it here, but it just keeps getting better! Jimmy, the best bartender, is sure to provide stellar service! ! Don't miss the opportunity to check it out!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Elegance and class in a upbeat establishment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoy each time i go to Sheffield's. The atmosphere is energetic. Nice, clean, smoke free environment with a happy staff. Jimmy always has a smile on his face and makes you feel like royalty. Highly suggest stopping in for one of his many concoctions or just a beer and great convesation.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Place amazing bartenders/mixologist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I love this place very fun and Wednesday is Ladies night! Friend them on Facebook so you can keep up with events and such! They have a menu filled with amazing concoctions form the bar! Dress up or dress casual either way always a good time. I know they are thinking about doing a night of dance lessons...country dancing...no one on the island has this! On Friday and Saturday nights they have a $5 cover but it also allows you entrance next door to The Palace Saloon...oldest continually running saloon in the United States! Both places have music/bands/DJ's and dancing! There are also pool tables. I was a regular at this place from about 2010 to 2014 I moved in May of 2014 to Texas and I sure miss it!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Not to be mistaken with the Saloon; this is the place NEXT to the Palace Saloon, Sheffields offers a huge bar, great décor and lots of space for crowds. We were there in the off season so the place was sparsely populated but the piano player was extraordinary and the music enticed us to grab a drink before dinner at another restaurant. The bartender was very engaging and attentive, the drinks were superb- non of this watered down crap that we experienced at other "bars". This place is obviously set up to provide a lot of entertainment from the looks of the lights, a/v equipment and flooring. But our musical talent was so good we came back right after our dinner and enjoyed the late night crowd that showed up. If you really must party in the pirate décor go next door but Sheffields will undoubtedly have some form of entertainment to draw you in.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheffield's at The Palace also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Sheffield's at The Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheffield's at The Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.