We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated

Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated
1 S Front St, Ste 2, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4296
904-261-2660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
newjersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great place to chill out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

After a long day exploring Amelia Island, decided to try Brett's for drinks. Great drinks, nice view overlooking the water. Unfortunately, we were to early for dinner. We ordered a house salad and a chicken salad sandwich. Both were very good. Service was very good and it was an overall good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    248
    112
    48
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I really love having lunch at Brett's. I love their BBQ chips and their vegetable salad. They have a great drink menu and the special drinks are awesome.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I eat here on occasion and always have a good meal. Dinner can be pricey. I ordered the pork chop dinner last night. It was too well done and I didn't care for the sauce. My dining companions all seemed to really enjoy their meals of Lo Country Boil, shrimp scampi, etc. service was very good and I will dine there again but not to order the pork chop. I've enjoyed lunching there the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We will definitely go back during our next visit! Fresh hot seafood! SOOOO Yummy... Lots of food for the price point!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Random Monday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My date and I arrived on President's Day holiday without reservations and were seated immediately. I probably would wear something a bit nicer than shorts and a T-shirt next time(a polo perhaps)...but its Florida, so I'm pretty sure that was okay anyway. i started off with a glass of wine Butternut Chardonnay $9/glass. They had a good selection of wine I thought. My date and i then split a Shrimp Bisque soup, which was fantastic. We then had our dinners Fried Shrimp ($20 I think) and Smoked Salmon ($25?). I had a glass of viognier, which was delicious as well. Our dinner cost $77 or $93ish with tip(I don't exactly remember).

I'd say that the meals were excellent and more than either of us cared to eat. The waitress boxed our meals up for us, which to me is a sign of a nice restaurant. It was dark out, but I'm sure the view is very nice as well. The atmosphere was nice and the staff friendly. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.