We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aweome CATCH of the DAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated

Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated
1 S Front St, Ste 2, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4296
904-261-2660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Aweome CATCH of the DAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Mahi Mahi over an amazing rice/sauce was awesome, patronize and trust the catch of the day CHOICE--KUDOS CHEF. I told the waiter, push the catch of the day - a rare comment for me. Shopping and browsing nearby is nice too.
We ordered appetizers, sandwiches, etc, which were very pleasing but the aforementioned grabbed and kept our attention.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    248
    112
    48
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Food is consistenly good and the menu is full of all the expected sea food greats. Awesome for lunch or dinner and they have live music in the evenings in the summer. Right by the boats and you can walk around the docks and see the boats close up. Right at the end of the quaint downtown which is great for a stroll after dinner.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“over priced bad food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Had a cesar salad. Really bad romaine. Served warm should be cold and crispy. Over priced. Will not return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I visited Brett's upon the recommendation of the concierge at the Ritz. I did not disappoint! I ordered a pork hoagie lunch special. The pork was delicious, juicy and siiii flavorful. What a treat! My husband ordered the fish and chips lunch special and liked it a lot. Our sever was attentive and friendly. He was a lifelong local and enjoyed sharing some tips on places to visit. The waterview was fantastic, even in this cold, windy day. Plan to enjoy a great lunch here!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Took a friend who had never been. Was a bit leary because I had not been in a couple of years. Had a disappointing meal. It was back and was very good. My friend had a Grouper dish and thoroughly enjoyed it. We also had the hot crab dip with was nice and light served with crispy bread rounds. I had the quiche, It was very good. The only suggestion I have is to reduce the mayonnaise in the potato salad. The chunky apple sauce was also very nice. Their iced tea is some of the best.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.