We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They know how to make a blizzard!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
2784 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
904-321-2500
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They know how to make a blizzard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The blizzard and sundae were delicious. They have a unique addition to their store: a reading nook with books and magazines. They saw us copying info from a magazine with pencil and paper and told us we could take the copy with us! Very friendly!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Fish,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went to this place after checking into our hotel, just wanting a snack. They had a $.99 cent fish sandwich, ,we ordered this. It was more than we expected, fresh and very tasty
All you can ask.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well, it's Dairy Queen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Walked over from Sliders for dessert! Of course some folks in our crowd were "too full" that is until we walked through the doors and the blizzards and dipped cones called their names. What can beat a DQ at the beach? Good job on keeping it up and putting smiles on faces :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Whats there NOT to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Come on, who doesn't like dairy queen? We love it! And it was so convenient to be right across the street from the Amelia Hotel on the Beach! Loved it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitland, florida
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Late Night Ice Cream Sundaes and Chili Dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I couldn't ask for more then a Dairy Queen right across the street from my hotel the Residence Inn. Cheap and Yummy...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.