We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Different!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mancha

La Mancha
2709 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
19042614646
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mancha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dairy Queen
Description: Coming Soon!
Oak Hill, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and Different!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a newer restaurant to the area and we noticed there were lots of cars on a consistent basis. We did not have reservations and were lucky to just have to wait about 10 minutes for a table. The menu has a great selection of tapas and entrees. The food is beautifully served and we all ordered something different and all of it was great! Will definitely be going back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    59
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“great choice for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food is top drawer and offers choices not readily available elsewhere. Argentine and portuguese dishes are excellent. Both the tapas and entre's are reasonably priced. Service is excellent but I strongly recommend reservations

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Quality ingredients/skillfully prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Quality ingredients, skillfully prepared, nice atmosphere with live guitar music and attentive service makes this place a winner and best restaurant option near the beach.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed right next to this restaurant and walked by several times thinking it looked a little sketchy. There didn't seem to be anyone in the parking lot much of the day and it clearly was an old Shoneys/ Denny's type place. However, after reading some reviews on Trip Advisor, we tried it. The service was great, food was very tasty and while expensive, not outrageous for what we got. I would recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A great meal! Live music and a pleasant atmosphere. The staff was welcoming and very attentive. A wonderful place to spend a romantic evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mancha also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to La Mancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mancha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.