We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cuban Sandwich ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hola! Cuban Cafe

Hola! Cuban Cafe
117 Centre Street, (North 2nd, Behind the Palace Saloon), Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034 (Formerly Hola!)
19043210163
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Cuban, Café, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Cuban Sandwich ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stopped in to Hola for lunch the other day and was amazed at how i missed this place before. They have the best cuban i have ever put in my mouth and the empanadas were delicious as well. I will definately be back next time i am in the area and highly recommend them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    33
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I each tried a different sandwich and they were delicious. The woman who was working there that day was very friendly. We thought the prices were a bit high and if I remember correctly, it was all seperate, no "combo's" or anything to try and get a deal. They had an outside patio, but it was much too hot to eat out there during the time of year we were there. The woman working there mentioned there was improvements being done to the patio (installing misting fans and such, I think) and there was going to nightly entertainment coming soon. All in all, the food was really VERY good and we would go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Cuban Coffee ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I looooooooooove Hola Cuban Cafe! I go there 4 times a week! Their Cuban coffee is addicting! You will not want to drink any other coffee after having their coffee. Marisol and Chris are awesome! Make sure you stop by Hola Cafe for your "Cafe Cubano" or for their delicious empanadas!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pretty good lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a very casual eatery. I think most get their meals to go. I was not thrilled with my Cuban, but my friend loved it. The service is quick and friendly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I just discovered this place and am so happy. Great authentic Cuban food. I would put the mojo dipping sauce on anything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hola! Cuban Cafe also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Hola! Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hola! Cuban Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.