We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Lunch Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonito Grill & Sushi - CLOSED

Bonito Grill & Sushi
614 Centre St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3939
904-261-0508
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Canton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pleasant Lunch Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I ate lunch at Bonito in downtown Fernandina on Feb. 11. Both of us had the tempura chicken bento box selection which had substantial portions and was delicious. Other people in our group had the grilled fish bento box. Server Kristie was efficient.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I ate at Bonito's Thursday, January 24th, she had for app. Kobe Beef Mushrooms and then the Tempura Lobster and Steak, I had the Blackened Mahi. Chef Mike out did himself, the food was wonderful. Afterward we split the Tiramisu, WOW!, but better than the food, Bartender Chuck is one of the best around. Great drink maker and "Salty" story teller, he's GREAT.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bonita's Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are looking for Fresh Tuna, Snapper, Grouper, Steak and Sushi, this is it!!!! I live in Fernandina Beach, and it's the best of the best. Please stop by and check out the menu and say hi to "Chuck" the Bartender. Tell him "Sandra & the Arie Crowd" sent you. You will not be dissatisfied & you'll be back :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A very enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife loves sushi more than I do, so this place is a real treat for both of us. The sushi list is extensive and fresh and there are plenty of dishes with an Asian twist to satisfy both of us. We love their unique fish entrees and there is even a great steak on the menu for someone who is less adventurous. They also offer an interesting entree special of the day. Our favorite dishes are the Mango BBQ Swordfish and the Tempura Fried Lobster Tails. For a real treat have a drink at the bar before or after your meal. Chuck the bartender is excellent at what he does and will definitely keep you entertained! Overall, always a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Get the Bento box!! Great deal for lunch! I'm not a sushi person, but they have great salads, sandwiches, and even burgers...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonito Grill & Sushi also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonito Grill & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.