We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Like Meat, You will Like David's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of David's Restaurant & Lounge

David's Restaurant & Lounge
802 Ash Street, Corner of 8th & Ash Street, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
+1 904-310-6049
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
David's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. 8th St.
Description: The ART of Dining! At David's Restaurant we serve the finest seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, New York Strip, Rack of Lamb & Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops,Chilean Sea Bass & our Signature Dish: Seafood Risotto. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David's Restaurant a unique intimate dining experience. Attire: Resort casual. Wednesday's Lobster Feast 29.95, Sunday-Thursday Happy Hour 5-7pm 1/2 priced Appetizers & Cocktails. Our lounge is pleased to specialize in the finest wines, liquors and cocktails, as well as offering live music on the weekends. Open 7 nights a week.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If You Like Meat, You will Like David's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice atmosphere and a wonderful selection of meat dishes (fish too, btw). The Rack of Lamb was wonderful, and a generous portion. Service was fine and the tables where set so that you can easily talk with your table mates.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    62
    23
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner, excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had dinner tonight (Sat) at David's , went to bar had excellent cocktails, bartenders were attentive and excellent with knowledge and selection,.
Arrived at table and was greeted by our server Jennifer, cant say enough about her great menu reccomondatiions and her attetative service throughout our meal.
Overall our meal was very good, however, throughout the courses we found all of the pastry items, puff pastry with appetizer , moise bouchée, the beniere for the bananas foster were all far too heavy - stodgie, overall far to heavy.
In spite of that overall we had a wonderful time, enjoyed everything else. The atomphshere was great, the portions were adequate.
Just want to make special mention about Jennifer and her professional manner as well as her team of staff that assisted her. Thanks, Stephanie, Stephen B.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner1-GM, Owner at David's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad our service exceeded your expectations. As far as the dessert we have already made some changes to our dessert items to bring them up to par. Thank you again for the wonderful accolades and the next time you are in town, please join us and Jennifer again. Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!TOP NOTCH!!!!!5STAR PLUS PLUS PLUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at B&B in mid July 2013, which happened to be just around the corner, and had booked this restaurant prior to getting there. We came up from Orlando for our 5yr Anniversary and were AMAZED that an Anniversary Card was waiting at our table signed by the entire staff when we were seated.

Come to find out they had only been open for 6-7months. Appetizers AMAZING, steak and surf and turf = YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY.

Overall great experience and would drive the 3 - 3 1/2he drive to dine again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner1-GM, Owner at David's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
WOW... Thank you so much for the high marks. It is mumbling to know we have as a team got 5 stars in your book. That is what we strive for each and every day. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is most appreciated. We look forward to setting the bar high again, the next time your join us at David's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for a Newcomer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Found David's thru an Amelia Island website. First time customer here with my brother and his wife who live in France. Very upscale and chic for beach fare. Service was polite and accurate. The food was outstanding and I'd come back there anytime I was in the area. Nice bar and music as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner1-GM, Owner at David's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your dining experience. I am glad that you enjoyed David's Restaurant and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Take Care, Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous addition to Fernandina's upscale restaurant scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited David's for the first time this past weekend. The former home of Horizon's Restaurant, the building had been vacant for many years before David's moved in earlier this year. The interior has been transformed into a cozy cave for intimate dining in an attractive setting. The servers were helpful, but not pushy, allowing us time to chat before making our dinner selections. After my husband ordered a spinach salad, the server the server returned from the kitchen with apologies from the chef who decided that the spinach was not up to snuff that evening. He replaced it with a Caesar salad that was fresh and tasty. All four of us had different selections and all were pronounced delicious. The wine list was presented on an iPad and as wine supplies were depleted, they were immediately removed from the menu. The desserts were as wonderful as the courses that preceded them. We literally lingered 3 hours over dinner with no pressure to move out. Truly a special place that we shall regard as a private club for future entertaining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner1-GM, Owner at David's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. It is vital to us to make sure we exceed the expectation on each and every dining experience. We look forward to doing just that again for you in the future. Again Thank you, Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to David's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage David's Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.