We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good soft serve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DeNucci's Soft Serve

DeNucci's Soft Serve
2210 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL
+1 904-310-6837
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Ice Cream, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Welcome to DeNucci's Soft Serve! Family owned and operated on Amelia Island since 2010. We feature fresh custard style ice cream, hand dipped ice creams in a variety of tempting flavors, as well as frozen yogurts, no sugar added ice creams, and fruity lactose free and fat free Dole Whip! Hungry?...Come on by for a fresh made burger and fries, corn dog, large soft pretzel, fresh made sandwiches and much more. Indoor and outdoor seating, drive thru or walk up windows, and outdoor children's play area. All in a clean family friendly environment!
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good soft serve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A 3 year old business has a sweet menu of hand dipped & soft serve ice creams. One Dole Whip flavor/ week. We are here during Mango week. Other flavors in the freezer by the quart. Nathan's hot dogs also available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    26
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I ride our bikes here sometimes, ok, too many times per week but it is so good...we cannot pass it by. Try one of the Twisters especially the Turtle Twister, you will never want a Blizzard again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Always a Treat at DeNucci's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is seriously the best little ice cream/frozen custard store around (they also have some great sounding sandwiches, but I have never tried them). They have something for everyone from soft serve custard, to hard ice cream, to slushes and everything in between. Its usually always a treat to see what is something new to try and we have never been disappointed. This has become a place we bring our our of town guests to because we love it so much. The service is just as wonderful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No Frozen Yogurt Here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We went for dessert after dinner w/grandchildren thinking we would get frozen yogurt w/toppings but only had limited favors and was soft serve. There are 2 other frozen yogurt places and we visited both w/great results. Staff was very friendly and helpful, however.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at DeNucci's Soft Serve, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our shop and submitting your review! I am sorry you were not able to find what you wanted at our shop. I do hope that you were able to review our frozen yogurt selection. We are currently featuring:

*No sugar added non fat Tahitian vanilla frozen yogurt.
*Hand dipped strawberry frozen yogurt.
*Hand dipped chocolate frozen yogurt.
*Hand dipped red raspberry frozen yogurt.
*Hand dipped plantation praline frozen yogurt.

We also feature approximately 60 different topping. In addition to yogurts, we also carry hand dipped ice creams, frozen custards, and fruity Dole Whip (lactose and fat free). Our menu is located online at denuccis.com, which also includes our sandwiches, wraps, hot dogs, smoothies, coffee drinks and more!! Thanks again for stopping and the kind words about our staff...always appreciated!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OMG! Best ice cream in North FL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by deNucci's after reading the trip advisor reviews and it did not disappoint! They have an extensive menu of both soft serve and hand dipped ice cream, also and extensive selection of sugar free flavors. The specialty comes are over rated. The ice cream is so good, just stick to the old school comes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeNucci's Soft Serve also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to DeNucci's Soft Serve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeNucci's Soft Serve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.