We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria
1425 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
(904) 277-7661
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Food was great but very under staffed. poor management. I have ate here 3 times in the past hoping that management would eventually staff this place properly. Same thing very time, wait staff can't keep up with the flow due to under staffing. No one work's behind the bar. Why not?? This would cut down on the running the wait staff has to do. Again the food is great, I would call in my order and have it delivered before I go back in the restaurant. The wait staff is great and are doing the best they can with what they have to work with.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were in town for a short vacation and the hotel recommended Tony's for dinner one night. So we went in and seated ourselves. My daughter and I shared a pizza while my boys got kids meals (spaghetti and meatballs, chicken fingers) and my wife got the meatballs and cheese.

The kids meals were huge and very inexpensive. The boys loved them. My wife said the meatballs were very tasty. The pizza was great. There's something about an authentic brick oven that makes the difference. The crust is cooked with a nice crisp to it but not burnt or hard.

I am a pizza freak..I could eat it every meal. And this was one of the best pizza's I've ever eaten. We loved it so much that we went back two days later for lunch.

The service was excellent and the price was great. We were able to eat as a family of 5 for less than $40 even with tip and tax.

I highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“First time...won't be the last!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Our usual pizza place was closed for July4th weekend so we tried Tony's during our vacation. Calzones were wonderful and you MUST try the Garlic Knots...best we've ever had! Looking forward to coming back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I ordered the Greek pizza. It took awhile to come out because they were making several pizzas at a time in the brick oven. When it did arrive, it was piled with toppings on a crispy crust. They have small TVs that you can watch while you wait on your food and eat. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

New York style pizza was great. Our server was fantastic and even the owner comes around and checks on everyone to make sure everything is going well. All around great place to grab a bite.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Brick Oven Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.