We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Amelia Hotel at the Beach to your Saves list
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We really like this place. It is clean. The rooms are roomy with a mini area with sink, micro and refridgerator. We have a desk and large TV. The bed is comfortable. We would come back. The staff have been very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We have had a fantastic time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    175
    76
    28
    16
See reviews for
115
210
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We returned to this hotel to attend a special event on Amelia Island We found the staff to be pleasant and timely in responding to our requests Nathan and Heidi were particularly helpful
The location is convenient to the Concours d'Elegance of cars and provided a shuttle to and from the event, free of charge
A nice additiion was the breakfast, both hot and cold items There was a lovely selection
Excellent value but needs some TLC

Room Tip: locate away from laundry and elevator which are next to one another
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The room was good but needs remodeling. The TV was too high up that the remote didn't catch from the bed. Staff was mostly friendly and breakfast was good. Nice place near the beach and a couple of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The rooms are clean, but somewhat run down. The front desk employees are awesome! Not only do they have to handle check-in/out, they act as bartenders, breakfast chefs, etc....all with a smile. It's not a bad place for the price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Has all that you need but the breakfast is very basic. Cereal and some scrambled eggs with orange juice. Not a lot of seating space so go down early.

Rooms are clean, bed very comfy. Lifts are a little slow.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife & I went to a conference at the Ritz on Amelia Island. It was way too expensive to stay at the hotel and the conference hoste recommended Amelia at the beach as an alternative. Location was great, with the beach right across the street and the people were nice but the hotel is a bit run down. It was hard to get the tv to work and never did find hbo. When we sat on the edge of the bed it dipped quite a lot but it was surprisingly comfortable. Next stay, since we were there for a conference rather than the beach we will stay down town, possibly at the Hampton Inn on Amelia Island Historic Harbor Front. That way we could walk to the delightful restaurants and shop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very pleasant stay for us. The rate is reasonable,the staff is very friendly and helpful.the location is very convenient rt acroo the beach. Breakfast is adequate and delicious. Only the weather does not cooperate. It rained most of the time we are there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amelia Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia Hotel & Suites on Amelia Island features 86 rooms, some suites with whirlpool and balcony with partial views of the beach and ocean. We offer outdoor pool, complimentary Hot N Healthy breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet. The famous Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches are just steps from our front doors, and we are just minutes to the historical Fernandina downtown area, and of course, our renowned Fernandina Beach golf courses. We also have facilities for small meetings, Beach Weddings and family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amelia Hotel at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.