We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Clyattville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Days Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms appeared clean but we found that there no smoke detectors in the rooms. The a/c units leaked on the side walk that could cause a fall. The faucet in the tub was very stiff and pulled out of the wall. There were roaches in the pull out bed. No extra sheets were left for the pull out. The free breakfast was terrible the only offerings were raisin bran and milk. No ice machine on the second floor. Internet service was very slow. No exhaust fans in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    103
    102
    68
    43
See reviews for
141
143
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clover
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not very good- noise from other guests, room key not working, one front desk clerk not very friendly. Convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry for the way you were treated. I will look into it and correct the service issues you had.

Thank you again for your review

Mike Jasinski GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were not resort quality, but neither were the prices. The beds were comfortable, the water hot and with pressure. The breakfast got us started and we were 5 minutes from a great beach.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are excited to announce we will be renovating the entire hotel in the coming months.

Thank you again

Mike Jasinski GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beac
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Housekeeping was great, but the room air conditioner was extremely loud & the table had a broken leg.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjdaysinn, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feed back as it will help make our hotel better. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. We will be having some upgrades done in our rooms and hotel soon. We hope to have earned your business for the future.

Thank you,
Jennifer Fife
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Address: 2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just steps away from the beaches of Amelia Island, FL. We invite you to experience an unforgettable vacation with The Days Inn and Suites. Featuring free tennis, beach volleyball for our guests and Amelia Islands largest hotel pool, the amenities at the Days Inn and Suites are second to none. Spend time in our spa & salon or catch a game in our Sports Bar. We have 9 TV's to watch the big game. So go on "Island Time" and let us handle the cleaning while you enjoy the luxuries of our hotel, and all the beautiful amenities Amelia Island, Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.