We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House Hunting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DaysInn.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel amenities
Roswell
1 review
“House Hunting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Some of your rooms are used by construction workers. Perhaps they could be seperated from non working guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    85
    87
    55
    39
See reviews for
119
118
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My priority was location and pool and I got what I was hoping for. The pool wasn't "open" for the season yet but they unlocked the gate so I could bask in the sun. The hot tub was awesome. Hotel is located two blocks from the beach as well as a nice restaurant that has lots of outdoor seating and great views of the sunset. Restaurant is Sliders Seaside Grill. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was disappointing. I don't usually eat the hot food at hotels anyway so it didn't matter much that they didn't have any but I know had my husband been with he would have wanted to go elsewhere. I didn't check out the bar because I could smell the smoke before even entering. The room was okay. The carpet was very worn. It had a microwave and fridge. Bed was fine. Had I not had earplugs, I don't know if I would have gotten much sleep as it was rather noisy. Other guests were outside and were quite loud and various times of the night and early morning. I didn't see any bugs. I see another review on here that I didn't see prior to going. Had I seen that review I would not have stayed. The Hampton is one block down and I bet it was much nicer. I was debating between the two as I could have gotten a discount at the Hampton so i don't think price was much different. Next time I would stay at the Hampton unless there was a big price difference.

Room Tip: It asks me to rate the fitness center, what fitness center? If they had one, I didn't see it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I wasn't expecting to have as much fun as I did. The upkeep on the hotel is nice. The outside looks like it recently got a new paint job. From check-in to check-out the front desk staff was courteous and friendly. Helpful to recommend a restaurant close by with a beach view. Parking was great and lots to do from the pool to tennis courts. I was even able to check my email in the business center as I had forgotten my computer. We were pleasantly surprised as the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds. The hotel is older, but kept up well. Loved the putting green out front and the bikes are top notch. Oh if you love karaoke, check out the bar attached to the hotel, I think it was Seabreeze? Anyway, had a good time....seemed as if a lot of locals were there.

Thanks Days Inn Amelia Island. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Amelia Island is a beautiful place to visit. We have stayed at this Days Inn numerous times. The staff is great and the beach is basically across the street. The hotel is not new but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the rates are good. The hotel grounds were really clean and on a few occasions I saw what I presumed to be management walking around checking things out. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxtel, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

When we first saw our room, it looked reasonable. Not superclean, but ok for a hotel in this pricerange. Lots of people semi-permanently living there so it seemed. I felt like I was in the sitcom "My name is Earl". However, when it turned dark we had roaches crawling out under the microwave and beatles crawling in under the door. We did not sleep the entire night because of bugs crawling everywhere and flying round the room. They occasionally land on your face, so we did not sleep at all. Instead we were running around with a shoe squashing bugs. We had to stay for 2 nights so in the morning I went to reception and they gave us a new room. This one was on the other side of the compound, but I guess our luck ran out. There was a wedding party next door and there was lots of drinking, loud music and people tossing thier salads on our doorstep. Other guests went complaining but no-one from the hotel management seemed to care because no-one showed up to calm the party down. The next morning we left there as soon as the sun rose, never to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL
Address: 2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just steps away from the beaches of Amelia Island, FL. We invite you to experience an unforgettable vacation with The Days Inn and Suites. Featuring free tennis for our guests and Amelia Islands largest hotel pool, the amenities at the Days Inn and Suites are second to none. Our gameroom ia a big crowd pleaser for families with little ones, giving mom time for our spa & salon and dad time to catch a game. Our Sports Bar boasts 9 TV's to watch the big game. So bo on "Island Time" and let us handle the cleaning while you enjoy the luxuries of our hotel, the surrounding beaches and all luxury that beautiful Amelia Island, Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.