We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, even better staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great price, even better staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I wasn't expecting to have as much fun as I did. The upkeep on the hotel is nice. The outside looks like it recently got a new paint job. From check-in to check-out the front desk staff was courteous and friendly. Helpful to recommend a restaurant close by with a beach view. Parking was great and lots to do from the pool to tennis courts. I was even able to check my email in the business center as I had forgotten my computer. We were pleasantly surprised as the cleanliness of the rooms and the grounds. The hotel is older, but kept up well. Loved the putting green out front and the bikes are top notch. Oh if you love karaoke, check out the bar attached to the hotel, I think it was Seabreeze? Anyway, had a good time....seemed as if a lot of locals were there.

Thanks Days Inn Amelia Island. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    103
    102
    66
    43
See reviews for
140
142
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Amelia Island is a beautiful place to visit. We have stayed at this Days Inn numerous times. The staff is great and the beach is basically across the street. The hotel is not new but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the rates are good. The hotel grounds were really clean and on a few occasions I saw what I presumed to be management walking around checking things out. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxtel, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

When we first saw our room, it looked reasonable. Not superclean, but ok for a hotel in this pricerange. Lots of people semi-permanently living there so it seemed. I felt like I was in the sitcom "My name is Earl". However, when it turned dark we had roaches crawling out under the microwave and beatles crawling in under the door. We did not sleep the entire night because of bugs crawling everywhere and flying round the room. They occasionally land on your face, so we did not sleep at all. Instead we were running around with a shoe squashing bugs. We had to stay for 2 nights so in the morning I went to reception and they gave us a new room. This one was on the other side of the compound, but I guess our luck ran out. There was a wedding party next door and there was lots of drinking, loud music and people tossing thier salads on our doorstep. Other guests went complaining but no-one from the hotel management seemed to care because no-one showed up to calm the party down. The next morning we left there as soon as the sun rose, never to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My first time visiting the beautiful region of Amelia Island Florida and my first stay at the Days Inn. The hotel is a basic 1970's hotel my family took me too during trips to Florida. The fact that it was so close to the ocean is its best feature. The staff were very friendly and the housekeeping staff especially Christy was first rate in servicing and keep our room comfortable for the 8 days we stayed there. The carpet in our room was way past its use and is in terrible condition, the hotel should be ashamed to not clean these and they should be removed!!! We were awakened many nights by a small child whose parents let stay outside of the room at 12 and 1am each night i assume they were extended stay family. Screams and yelling were a common occurance until we finally confronted the parents. The pool was nice and the exterior very well kept.
The breakfast if thats what u call it was terrible. DAYS INN requires fruit, yogurts as we have always stayed at the Days INN when traveling I would assume they need to follow the franchise standards. There was a pile of english muffins and pastrys. Cold cereal, and coffee.
All in all we would prefer to stay next door at the Hampton Inn and pay the extra charges on our next trip to this area.

Room Tip: only ask for poolside rooms. The back is used for traveling migrant workers very scary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Well, this is tough,,,,the location of this hotel is great. The hotel is older and shows its wear a bit. The pool was clean and the room was big. Not really clean but fine for the value. Has a little frig. The continental breakfast was mediocre and a big downside is that there is a bar located at the end of the lobby that allows smoking and the whole lobby smelled of cigarettes. We had no water for about eight hours and workeres staying in the hotel got in late to no water and raised heck outside and kept us up. The hotel compensated us with a free night for the inconvenience. Again, not the greatest but the location is perfect and the beach is beautiful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appledore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Having stayed at many Days Inn hotels throughout the USA & Canada, during the past few years, I have to say that this one is joint top on my list (the other is Airport/Florida Mall, Orlando) as the best ever.
From welcome to check out, management and staff are helpful, friendly and genuinely care about your stay there. The room was large with all the facilities I needed (including fridge and microwave ) the bed was comfortable and the bathroom well equipped too. Breakfast included a whole variety of food and drink options, replenished reguarly, to set you up for the day ahead.
There is also an outdoor pool. The hotel is very close to the beach, restaurants and bars, and an easy drive away from Fernandina Old Town and shops. A great place to stay, either for just the one night or longer, and at a great price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island

Address: 2707 Sadler Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just steps away from the beaches of Amelia Island, FL. We invite you to experience an unforgettable vacation with The Days Inn and Suites. Featuring free tennis, beach volleyball for our guests and Amelia Islands largest hotel pool, the amenities at the Days Inn and Suites are second to none. Spend time in our spa & salon or catch a game in our Sports Bar. We have 9 TV's to watch the big game. So go on "Island Time" and let us handle the cleaning while you enjoy the luxuries of our hotel, and all the beautiful amenities Amelia Island, Florida has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Days Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Days Inn Amelia Island
Days Inn Fernandina Beach
Best Western Amelia Island
Amelia Island Best Western
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island Fernandina Beach, FL

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.